We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad with my choice”
Review of Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kirov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

At the beginning was difficult to understand where was an entrance of the hotel. There is no sign saying hotel Centralnaya! A restaurant Rossiya has a massive entrance and lite up name just follow that and at the end of the building there is a small White door on which says hotel- thats an entrance.
I stayed in 3 room family room ( no 407) which was very nice (Russian style) King size golden leather bed ( yes golden leather :) another room with two leather arm chairs and leather sofa bed and a massive living/office room!
Free wifi.
No gym but I notice there was a conference and meeting rooms so I guess you can have some buisiness facilities.
Breakfast wasn't the greatest and don't expect to see continental there! Not even a toast and jam!
There is a bar and restaurant (Rossiya) which has 1 menu in English. If you are a group of people you will have to share it! Big selection of food and all reasonable price! Although be prepared not to get your choice so have choice number 2 and even 3! There are about 15 salads to chose from! But if you fancy something a bit more European still with local food option too go to nearest restaurant called Konushnaya or stable in English. Only downside - they don't have enlist men there but have Asian (sushi ) menu with pictures. But the shashlik and grills there are really good! You can watch your food cooking in front of you!
Also for lonely souls there is a men's club just opposite the hotels entrance! Could be useful for some!
Also not all the rooms are the same.
Room 201 has a jaccuzzi but it's a bit dated (pink curtains!) single rooms seemed simple and standard.
Price for family rooms are not cheap. Mine was about 120£ per night per room! But as I said it is a family room.
In hotel you can get a laundry service too! Dont know how good but prices seemed reasonable.
Over all- definitely would come back to stay again in room 407 but maybe you can get something cheaper and as good in some other place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fifinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Екатерина А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sv_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank scarsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 311 комфорт - просторный с хорошим видом из 4-х окон.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexanderBelyakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank pollyryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirov hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kirov
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kirov
Hotel Kirov
#2 of 15 in Kirov
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stariy Dvorik
Stariy Dvorik
#3 of 15 in Kirov
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Vyatka Hotel
Vyatka Hotel
#8 of 15 in Kirov
98 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alpha
Alpha
#5 of 15 in Kirov
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#7 of 15 in Kirov
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Address: Lenina St., 80, Kirov 610020, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Kirov Oblast > Kirov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kirov
Price Range: $47 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests! The entrance from the street Moskovskaya moved. See you at the new main entrance to the RECEPTION. Welcome! Ladies and gentlemen! We invite you to stay in comfortable rooms of the Central Hotel during your visit to Kirov. Hospitality is our tradition! We guarantee you maximum attention and excellent quality of service. We are always happy to welcome our guests and want you to feel here at home! General Information Established in 1937. Reopened after renovation in June 2002. Located in the historical and business center of the city. The hotel has the following facilities: central air conditioning system; self-contained hot water system; satellite antenna; advanced fire alarm system; security and video surveillance system. The hotel offers 106 rooms with contemporary-style furniture, telephones, TV sets and minibars. Our guests are welcome to the following nearby facilities: Rossiya restaurant, Corona cafe, Lobby bar, Fish bar, Ellada health center, hair salon, parking lot, gift shop. The hotel offers the following additional services: transfer arrangement, flight booking and train reservation, sightseeing service, personal services, safe rent. Historical Information The unique history of the main building of the Central Hotel begins in 1937. A hotel, a restaurant and a hair salon were then built using the designs by I.A. Charushin, a local architect of renown. During the World War II the building housed a hospital. In 1957 the Central Hotel was renovated and an extension designed by Alexandrov was added. The Central Hotel building is an architectural heritage site protected by the government. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing