We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moselkern
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moselkern
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

stayed at hotel when on a christmas market trip staff were very pleasant and polite rooms were vey large and comfatable and the half board we had was qite pleasant for what we paid or the trip would recomend and would like to go back

Stayed December 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank 65tufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

This was an Xmas markets trip with phoenix travel. The only meals we had were the breakfast as we ate out each day. No problems with the breakfast (not the best but not the worst). Hotel approx 1 and half miles to train station or any form of transport (no taxi in village, so not easy for the elderly to do their own trips as the return trip is slightly up hill. The Hotel itself was fine, nice size and cleaned daily. Only problem was the pillows (like trying to sleep on a balloon - you cannot beat english pillows). The staff which we met in the bar very friendly and helpful. The Hotel setting is on the edge of the woods leading up to Burg Eltz and with the snow it was picture postcard and I would think the same could be said in the summer. For the price you pay you cannot expect a 5 star hotel in the middle of a city/town.. Overall we had a very good break.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grimsbyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

Stayed at this hotel 4 days with dinner included.
We live in five star hotels so expectations were low when we made the booking.
It was a pleasant surprise to find the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was acceptable. Dinner was a bit disappointing, soup for starter and pork for main were served for all the three nights we were there. Deserts were terrible.
Location of hotel remote but compensated by the snow covered post card scenery.
Surprised at the lack of owner's representation, surely one would expect attempt solicitation for return business? We did not see anyone front of house other than the waitress who took drink orders and served dinner. It is rather odd!
All in all it is what it is.

Stayed December 2010
Helpful?
5 Thank Trendtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

We have just returned from 3 nights at this lovely hotel .It is the best hotel we have stayed in since visiting the Christmas markets over the past four years. The large rooms were clean, warm and very comfortable and the a la carte menu was very reasonable and delicious. The staff were very helpful taking time to translate the German menu. There was also a very good selection for the buffet breakfast.. The hotel is in a picturesque setting by a stream and a half an hour walk from the village but this was both manageable and enjoyable in the snow.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolina1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
149 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

This hotel has no staff on reception duty unless you are checking in or checking out. It does not provide soap or other toiletries in its bathrooms, so take your own. You have to walk down a path to get breakfast or any other meal. Breakfast is only available between 7.30 and 8.30 a.m. The bar attached has only seating for about fifteen people. Breakfast food is good and the a la carte menu, though the same each evening, produced a good meal (though no desserts). The hotel is down a long rural road, very remote, and once at the hotel you have nowhere to walk that is interesting, and no other choice of rrestuarants or bars. The rooms are plain, poorly heated and have thin walls but the beds are soft and very comfortable.If you must stay here, take your own car and do not go as part of a package tour, especially for the Christmas markets, as your time there will be cold, dark and lonely!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obsSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

hotel was lovely, food good, plenty for breakfast, rooms warm as was restaurant .A bit out of the way but lovely scenery,snow helped it look magical.The staff were friendly and all in all we had a good stay .

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marilyn020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

OK not 5* but although food was plain it was well cooked & adequate. The Restraunt was not cold & as for the staff's attitude perhaps you get what you deserve! Yes the breakfast did run out on the last day due to several people making up rolls for their trip home! was previous reviewer one of these? Maybe
As for value total cost £139.00 4 days/ 3nights half board including excursion to Koln not bad in anyones book.



















9 was previous

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jag25_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moselkern
0.9 mi away
Hotel Moselkern
Hotel Moselkern
#2 of 2 in Moselkern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Schloss-Hotel Petry
Schloss-Hotel Petry
#1 of 4 in Treis-Karden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sewenig
Hotel Sewenig
#1 of 1 in Mueden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Moselstern Parkhotel Krahennest
1.6 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Neuhof
Hotel Landhaus Neuhof
#1 of 1 in Wierschem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gasthof-Hotel Schmause Muhle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle

Property: Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle
Address: Elztal 94, 56254 Moselkern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Moselkern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moselkern
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing