We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moselkern
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moselkern
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

Stayed at this hotel 4 days with dinner included.
We live in five star hotels so expectations were low when we made the booking.
It was a pleasant surprise to find the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was acceptable. Dinner was a bit disappointing, soup for starter and pork for main were served for all the three nights we were there. Deserts were terrible.
Location of hotel remote but compensated by the snow covered post card scenery.
Surprised at the lack of owner's representation, surely one would expect attempt solicitation for return business? We did not see anyone front of house other than the waitress who took drink orders and served dinner. It is rather odd!
All in all it is what it is.

Stayed December 2010
Helpful?
5 Thank Trendtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

We have just returned from 3 nights at this lovely hotel .It is the best hotel we have stayed in since visiting the Christmas markets over the past four years. The large rooms were clean, warm and very comfortable and the a la carte menu was very reasonable and delicious. The staff were very helpful taking time to translate the German menu. There was also a very good selection for the buffet breakfast.. The hotel is in a picturesque setting by a stream and a half an hour walk from the village but this was both manageable and enjoyable in the snow.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolina1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
151 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

This hotel has no staff on reception duty unless you are checking in or checking out. It does not provide soap or other toiletries in its bathrooms, so take your own. You have to walk down a path to get breakfast or any other meal. Breakfast is only available between 7.30 and 8.30 a.m. The bar attached has only seating for about fifteen people. Breakfast food is good and the a la carte menu, though the same each evening, produced a good meal (though no desserts). The hotel is down a long rural road, very remote, and once at the hotel you have nowhere to walk that is interesting, and no other choice of rrestuarants or bars. The rooms are plain, poorly heated and have thin walls but the beds are soft and very comfortable.If you must stay here, take your own car and do not go as part of a package tour, especially for the Christmas markets, as your time there will be cold, dark and lonely!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obsSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

hotel was lovely, food good, plenty for breakfast, rooms warm as was restaurant .A bit out of the way but lovely scenery,snow helped it look magical.The staff were friendly and all in all we had a good stay .

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marilyn020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

OK not 5* but although food was plain it was well cooked & adequate. The Restraunt was not cold & as for the staff's attitude perhaps you get what you deserve! Yes the breakfast did run out on the last day due to several people making up rolls for their trip home! was previous reviewer one of these? Maybe
As for value total cost £139.00 4 days/ 3nights half board including excursion to Koln not bad in anyones book.



















9 was previous

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jag25_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Went on a coach holuiday to the German Christmas Markets and were placed in this hotels. Room's adequate and clean, although we had no heating in our room and staff were not interested to help even though there was snow on the ground!
Food absolutely appauling................so angry that we had paid for food up front. I would be embarrased to serve that food in my own house!! Most terrible attitude by staff who were rude and aggressive. Biggest downside is that hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere so you have no other option but to eat their food and I think this is why they serve such awful food. Soup was bovril in a bowl and every night pudding was a poor immitation of angel delight. Main meals were things like left over meat 'meatballs', potaoes mades from packets and frozen carrot. One poor old lady could not eat the food and asked for an omelette and it was served on the same plate with the meatballs removed and replacing them for the omelette and swimming in gravy.
They would not put heat on in restaurant so it was freezing. Breakfast was ok if you got there first. They didn't replenish.
Would strongly ask you to think twice before booking here!!
Could go on and on but hope you get the picture!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadegirlHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moselkern hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moselkern
0.9 mi away
Hotel Moselkern
Hotel Moselkern
#2 of 2 in Moselkern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sewenig
Hotel Sewenig
#1 of 1 in Mueden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.8 mi away
Schloss-Hotel Petry
Schloss-Hotel Petry
#1 of 4 in Treis-Karden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gasthof-Hotel Schmause Muhle
4.3 mi away
Moselstern Parkhotel Krahennest
1.8 mi away
Mosellandhotel Waldeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle

Property: Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle
Address: Elztal 94, 56254 Moselkern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Moselkern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moselkern
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Ringelsteiner Muehle 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing