We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! Best Gelato I've had in a long time”
Review of Ai 3 Scalini

Ai 3 Scalini
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in San Salvo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

What a gastronomic treat! The strawberry gelato reminded me of the wild strawberries of my youth. The stracciatella was full of giant chocolate chips. I could go on but my mouth is now watering. Add this to your San Salvo Marina holiday

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 597midgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 342 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016

We come here every year in the summer at least 5-6 times during our holiday in San Salvo. You can't eat other gerato if you taste this one. You might surprise to see many people there on weekend, but it'll be quite quick to be your turn since 4-5 people are working inside. Price is really reasonable too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Kobefloribunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Delicious and innovative flavor combinations make this a neighborhood favorite that, on a recent night, boasted a half-hour wait. Best time to come is afternoon, when you can walk right up and order, or after an early dinner. Flavors like fig and pear and ricotta are worth trying, but my faves by far are the dark chocolate and peach flavors.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank njmotherof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai 3 Scalini also viewed

San Salvo, Province of Chieti
Vasto, Province of Chieti
 
San Salvo, Province of Chieti
San Salvo, Province of Chieti
 
San Salvo, Province of Chieti
 

Been to Ai 3 Scalini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing