We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$67
Fully refundable before 06/07/23
No prepayment needed
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
$49
Fully refundable before 06/07/23
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
51
99
42
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
99
42
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 205 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

The room was nice but I got food poison right after having breakfast at the hotel. I had dumplings, congee, stir-fried vegetables and a cup of milk. It was very disappointed because it was the first day I spent in Taiwan.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kimlan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

The hotel once had grandeur but it looks like that is quite a while ago and the rooms need an overhaul. It is ok to stay there but the rooms would definately benefit from it: stains in the carpet and the bathroom could be cleaner too. You still pay the price for what it once was. (It looks like the pictures on websites were taken when it was still fresh and clean.) Beds are comfy and clean though.

Receptionists are friendly and speak good English. The rest of the service is so so.
Breakfast was Chinese and Western and, again, you pay a rather high price for what it really is. In the weekends, the breakfast buffet attracts many people so be early or choices are limited.
The hotel has an outdoor pool (which is good) and a small outdated gym.

It is a 20 min. walk from HSR, 5 min. drive. The closest MRT is 10 min. walk. Public bike rental (use your credit card) can be found next to the hotel. The only reason to stay here is because you want to be close to Lotus Pond or stay in Zuoying district.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor: the rooms are less worn out.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaibiganFidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel and still maintain well after so many years. Big conference room for big event or meeting. Room is readable with basic amenities. Breakfast served both local cuisine and western meal. Helpful staff and convenient to assess eateries and high speed rails. Nice and comfy!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank agoh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

Staffs are good service and helful .room is clean but alittle bit far from MRT around 800 m from R15 Ecological District exit 1 but conveinece to go shopping center night market . And 800m work to Dragon Tiger Pagodas Ciji Temple

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank NeeSeaTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Quite near to the Kaoshiung High Speed Rail Station. By cab only 90NT$, walking takes about 20 mins. Only a park is nearby, or only evening when shops open. Nothing to walk around unless walk back to the Station where there's a big shopping mall. Room is very big though, spacious but there's a smell in the room and carpet was wet when we checkin. Buffet bad. Staff not friendly at all through out my stay. Waited outside for a cab but couldn't get one and yet no staff came to check with us. Need to carry our own luggage to the checkin lobby. Don't think will be my choice when I go back Kaoshiung again.

Date of stay: November 2018
3  Thank Mandy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews