We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is simply wonderful , beautiful , family hotel ,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dee Jay By One Earth
Ranked #2 of 18 Kangra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is simply wonderful , beautiful , family hotel ,”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It is very nice hotel , location is awesome , you will feel near to yourself , very caring staff , personally I recommend that you should plan at least one night stay at DEE JAY On your next visit to Kangra .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sukhjeet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel DeeJay is the best place to stay with family and friends. Really convenient and affordable. Hotel is neat and clean. The early morning view of the Himalayas is tremandous.

The hotel staff is really supportive and caring.

Bhanu Sharma the manager of the Hotel is really cool and friendly person. Cheers

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prinche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Real value for money, with an outstanding location affording panoramic views of the area. The spacious and clean rooms are simply but adequately out-fitted. The food and staff are excellent, but owner-manager Bhanu Sharma just has to be the most friendly and hospitable host ever, going out of his way to cater to all our needs. They have to buy and truck in their water, but not a word or placard anywhere about how guests could help by conservative use of water. Now that’s putting guests first! Easily our best stop this trip to India.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLIONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylifedj7, Owner at Dee Jay By One Earth, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
hello mr. lim
i hope you and mrs. lim are keeping fine and are in best of your health.
thank you very much for writing this review for us. i do not have words for expressing about how i felt to have you at dee jay. it was a wonderful experience to have you here.
hope u had a wonderful time angeling even after leaving from dee jay. wee at dee jay miss u.
and now i am expecting your next trip very soon.

regards

bhanu sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we have stayed in this hotel 3 times ranging from July 2011 to Dec 2012. Our stay has been very good. I have stayed with my parents and wife and kid.
My mom doesn't enjoy to sleep outside home, but at this hotel, even she had a very sound sleep. The rooms are very well lit and ventilated. The food is very delicious especially the chowmein.

There is an ample parking space for your vehicles to be properly parked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navdeep2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylifedj7, Owner at Dee Jay By One Earth, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
hello navdeep

hope you are doing fine, it's an emmence pleasure to recieve a review from your end, and we also are very proud to have a guest like you at our hotel.

and i hope you are planning your next visit to dee jay very soon, we are looking forward ti it.


regards
dee jay hotel & restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

It was out of world experience when I was in DJ, its situated at lap of nature, I would like to congratulate Mr. Bhanu Sharma (owner of hotel) for their excellent resort and services. Its location make it simply unique, It was like staying in our own house, food was so delicious. We enjoyed a lot. We were in no mood to leave the resort when our holiday ended as the hospitality, extra activities and the food served was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AaryanSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylifedj7, Owner at Dee Jay By One Earth, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hello Mr. Sharma
Greetings from Dee Jay

Its a pleasure for us that you took time from your busy schedule to write a review about Dee Jay. it was great to have you here as our guest. your suggestions and ideas are being implemented. we shall be expecting your next visit soon.

thanks and regards
Dee Jay Hotel & Restauant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I must say its perhaps the best hotel in kangra...i had a enjoyble tym here with family
if u want to spent a quality tym wid famliy or frnds its a must place to visit...the ambience is serene and calm away from hullaballo of city chores...the infrastrctre of hotel is spellbound.The staff members are energetic and v helpful,they calmly listen to ur needs and solve them.The quality of food is superb and is affordable.
I am pretty sure in coming years this hotel wud a landmark in kangra...
I wud surely lyk 2 visit dis place again...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MALLIKA_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylifedj7, Owner at Dee Jay By One Earth, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hello Miss Saha
Greetings from Dee Jay

First of all Dee Jay hotel & restaurant thank you for your time to write this review. it was a pleasure to have you and your family with us. Wish you had some more time to stay here so that u can explore more about nearby areas. But sure it goes for your next visit. we wish u success in your coming endeavors..

Thanks and Regards
Dee Jay Hotel & Restauant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangra
29.3 mi away
Roshan House
Roshan House
#1 of 7 in Kangra
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nature Bloom Hotel & Resort
30.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Taragarh Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Judge's Court
19.5 mi away
Hotel Maurya
Hotel Maurya
#9 of 18 in Kangra
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kay Kay Resort
Kay Kay Resort
#4 of 18 in Kangra
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Jay By One Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Jay By One Earth

Property: Dee Jay By One Earth
Address: Dhaliara, Near Heritage Village Pragpur | Teh. Dehra, Distt Kangra, (H.P.), Kangra 177103, India (Formerly Dee Jay Hotel Bar & Restaurant)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Kangra
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Kangra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dee Jay By One Earth 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the scenic world of Dee Jay Resort. A Resort Hotel inspired by natural beauty and culture of Himachal Pradesh. A refreshing resort at the foot hills of Shivalik, nestling along the idyllic snow clad Dhauladhar range. This beautiful spot is an ideal place for discovering nature at its best. Built in 1994 DeeJay By One Earth has a wonderful view of the snow clad Dhauladhar Range and the magnificent Maharana Pratap Reservoir. Always providing the best of its services Dee Jay has Ten rooms, Two out-door restaurants, One indoor Restaurant, Out-door and indoor Bar, Two Banquet Halls and Conference Halls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Dee Jay By One Earth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Jay By One Earth Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing