We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUCH MORE THAN WE COULD HAVE HOPED FOR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dee Jay By One Earth
Ranked #2 of 18 Kangra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Real value for money, with an outstanding location affording panoramic views of the area. The spacious and clean rooms are simply but adequately out-fitted. The food and staff are excellent, but owner-manager Bhanu Sharma just has to be the most friendly and hospitable host ever, going out of his way to cater to all our needs. They have to buy and truck in their water, but not a word or placard anywhere about how guests could help by conservative use of water. Now that’s putting guests first! Easily our best stop this trip to India.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLIONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylifedj7, Owner at Dee Jay By One Earth, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

hello mr. lim
i hope you and mrs. lim are keeping fine and are in best of your health.
thank you very much for writing this review for us. i do not have words for expressing about how i felt to have you at dee jay. it was a wonderful experience to have you here.
hope u had a wonderful time angeling even after leaving from dee jay. wee at dee jay miss u.
and now i am expecting your next trip very soon.

regards

bhanu sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Dee Jay By One Earth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 48 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

we have stayed in this hotel 3 times ranging from July 2011 to Dec 2012. Our stay has been very good. I have stayed with my parents and wife and kid.
My mom doesn't enjoy to sleep outside home, but at this hotel, even she had a very sound sleep. The rooms are very well lit and ventilated. The food is very delicious especially the chowmein.

There is an ample parking space for your vehicles to be properly parked.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank navdeep2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylifedj7, Owner at Dee Jay By One Earth, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

hello navdeep

hope you are doing fine, it's an emmence pleasure to recieve a review from your end, and we also are very proud to have a guest like you at our hotel.

and i hope you are planning your next visit to dee jay very soon, we are looking forward ti it.


regards
dee jay hotel & restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ida H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mylifedj, Owner at Dee Jay By One Earth, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

It was out of world experience when I was in DJ, its situated at lap of nature, I would like to congratulate Mr. Bhanu Sharma (owner of hotel) for their excellent resort and services. Its location make it simply unique, It was like staying in our own house, food was so delicious. We enjoyed a lot. We were in no mood to leave the resort when our holiday ended as the hospitality, extra activities and the food served was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AaryanSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylifedj7, Owner at Dee Jay By One Earth, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Hello Mr. Sharma
Greetings from Dee Jay

Its a pleasure for us that you took time from your busy schedule to write a review about Dee Jay. it was great to have you here as our guest. your suggestions and ideas are being implemented. we shall be expecting your next visit soon.

thanks and regards
Dee Jay Hotel & Restauant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I must say its perhaps the best hotel in kangra...i had a enjoyble tym here with family
if u want to spent a quality tym wid famliy or frnds its a must place to visit...the ambience is serene and calm away from hullaballo of city chores...the infrastrctre of hotel is spellbound.The staff members are energetic and v helpful,they calmly listen to ur needs and solve them.The quality of food is superb and is affordable.
I am pretty sure in coming years this hotel wud a landmark in kangra...
I wud surely lyk 2 visit dis place again...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MALLIKA_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylifedj7, Owner at Dee Jay By One Earth, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Hello Miss Saha
Greetings from Dee Jay

First of all Dee Jay hotel & restaurant thank you for your time to write this review. it was a pleasure to have you and your family with us. Wish you had some more time to stay here so that u can explore more about nearby areas. But sure it goes for your next visit. we wish u success in your coming endeavors..

Thanks and Regards
Dee Jay Hotel & Restauant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

the view from the hotel is awesome... facing dhauladhar mountain ranges and mahara pratap sagar and we have fallen in love with it..... its a nice place to be with family and friends..... being south Indian i can surely tel the south Indian food is too good out there.... place to visit :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

i keep going to dee jay ... a not just a hotel.. its a place of motivetion for me, it gives u a feeling like u are sitting somewhere on top of this world, view like this is not avilable in the radius of 200-300 km. i was so impressed that i even wrote a song for this hotel..i do my script writing work sitting here in outdoor restaurant... food also is awesome specially tandoori parantha, sambar, dosa, and lots of other, with love.. srevice is appriciable.. and never the less rooms are good too with balconies open towards the vally and early mornings feels like gift from god when u look at the sunrise from there...
its altogather a peaceful hotel with lots of good stuff here, ..

Room Tip: room no 205 , 102,101 and 201 for view. 204 has a cute little hut in it, as a sitting place.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajsandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangra
29.3 mi away
Roshan House
Roshan House
#1 of 7 in Kangra
12 reviews
30.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Taragarh Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kay Kay Resort
Kay Kay Resort
#3 of 18 in Kangra
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Judge's Court
26.7 mi away
Hotel The Woodz
Hotel The Woodz
#10 of 18 in Kangra
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodge at Pong
Lodge at Pong
#7 of 36 in Kangra
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Jay By One Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Jay By One Earth

Address: Dhaliara, Near Heritage Village Pragpur | Teh. Dehra, Distt Kangra, (H.P.), Kangra 177103, India (Formerly Dee Jay Hotel Bar & Restaurant)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Kangra
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Kangra
Price Range: $27 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dee Jay By One Earth 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the scenic world of Dee Jay Resort. A Resort Hotel inspired by natural beauty and culture of Himachal Pradesh. A refreshing resort at the foot hills of Shivalik, nestling along the idyllic snow clad Dhauladhar range. This beautiful spot is an ideal place for discovering nature at its best. Built in 1994 DeeJay By One Earth has a wonderful view of the snow clad Dhauladhar Range and the magnificent Maharana Pratap Reservoir. Always providing the best of its services Dee Jay has Ten rooms, Two out-door restaurants, One indoor Restaurant, Out-door and indoor Bar, Two Banquet Halls and Conference Halls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Dee Jay By One Earth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Jay By One Earth Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing