We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
66
38
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
38
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar is refilled everyday ntu hospital chinese breakfast every morning small room ximen station front desk free snacks good size night market minute walk walking distance convenient location dimsum starbucks fridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Since the purpose of our stay is just for a place to sleep, a bed and blanket, water running and shower room are enough to say that we are satisfied. They pack breakfast if you have to leave earlier than 8am which is the opening of their cafe. Just be careful on searching the place via GPS as they have many hotels so be sure to pin the exact name of the beauty hotel. We travelled 10 mins via taxi just to go to the wrong hotel and 10 mins back to the right one.
Beauty Hotel B7 Journey is 6 min walk away from Taipei MRT station and 12 min walk away from Ximending Market (which offers great food and milk tea) Try our Xing Fu TANG milk tea there. It was awesome. The only problem we encountered is the room is not sound proof so we could hear the people talking on the other room. I can actually understand what they are discussing as it was really clearly being heard from our room. Haha. not trying to eardrop but voices are all over.

Room tip: Ximending NIght Market, Taipei Main Station
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CherryMatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenL2961, 業者 at Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7 Journey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for the review and your nice words, we really appreciate them.

Glad to know that your experience.
Thanks a lot for choosing us.
Our goal is to offer the best service and quality as possible, we do try our best.

Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

every staff is very kind and all equipment is very good to use. also the security system is very strict so I think this hotel is good for girls to use. But thete is a weak point about the sound because I could hear other rooms' . However generally this hotel is very nice considering all things. 每个员工都很亲切,所有的设备都很好使用。保安系统非常严格,所以我认为这家旅馆适合女孩子使用。 不过,考虑到所有的事情,这家旅馆都很不错。

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank HyungjongK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

First time in Taiwan for a conference in NTUH. The location is walking distance to my conference, food, and some local shopping. Reception is friendly and able to converse in English. Light breakfast was available at the cafe downstairs. The room also has its own bathroom. We picked a room with the window for a view.
Downside would be the room was quite small and had poor soundproofing. The late check in (3 pm) which has to be done at the B7 hotel across the street was probably the most inconvenient. Fortunately, they allow to have your luggage kept at reception.
The price is definitely worth the stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Battoussai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This hotel is great, Modern, spacious and very clean.

I chose this hotel for the style of the hotel. and the price. Which was very good value.

This included breakfast which is an added bonus.

Rooms a very good size and very friendly staff.

This hotel is also very near transport links to the rest of the attractions around the city.

We got the train from the airport and it was around a 10 minute walk to this hotel from the main station which is very helpful.

I would 100% return to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

I came to Taiwan for the first time and stayed for 3 days. The hotel is very close to Taipei Main Station. The hotel is in the heart of the city, the rooms are comfortable, the beds are soft, the breakfast is delicious.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenL2961, 業者 at Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7 Journey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for the review and your nice words, we really appreciate them.

Glad to know that your experience.
Thanks a lot for choosing us.
Our goal is to offer the best service and quality as possible, we do try our best.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews