We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
28
175
211
75
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
175
211
75
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 513 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here while on tour with my Rugby team. Fairly close to shopping but kind of isolated. Overall, it was better than places we'be stayed in other countries. We'd stay here again as a rugby club.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is the 2nd time i've stayed at this property, but for the price I paid, i'm very sure there are other better places to stay the night. It is a shame however, considering that it is very conveniently located, with Ximending and Taipei Train Station within 15 minutes walk.

My first stay was a total shocker - run-down, noisy, little cockroaches running all over, and the room fridge looked like something that runs on USB. I was totally disgusted at the condition that i even contemplated changing hotels.

On my second stay, I needed a place near Taipei Train station to stay the night before heading south the next morning, so i gave it another shot. It was good to find that the owners had put put in new lifts, and the condition of the room i stayed in was a bit better than the one i had on my first stay, but could still do with an overhaul.

The complimentary breakfast that came with the stay is traditional taiwanese breakfast fare. If that's not to your taste, there's toast with jam and butter. The coffee however is horrible, and in my opinion, undrinkable.

Overall, if all you need is a night's sleep and to be located near the train station, this is not too bad.
However, i don't recommend it for long term stays. If location is a huge consideration, you might want to spend a bit more for better comfort at City Inn Hotel Taipei Main Station I or Just Sleep Hotel Ximending.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenji1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

If you need a place to sleep go there. But if you need a place to rest and relax keep away! It needs a clean-up! Bathroom, bedroom, change of sheets and most of all people and their attitudes! The only good thing about this place is the location. But can't the owners see the potential? Don't ever go here. They make you feel so cheap. (Even if you are, you don't want to know that...)

Room tip: A tip to choose a good room? Stay away! That's it!
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tribs_Tribdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel is in need of a spruce up. The carpet felt/look dirty, wall papers yellowing, the flush in the toilet is not working, no shower curtains and the list goes on.

But the selling point is the location, in Ximending. Breakfast in the morning is good too.

Near to the hotel, there are coin operated laundry machines which are great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

"You get what you paid for! Cheap, located near the MRT. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Courteous staff, except for the kitchen pantry. Free breakfast comes with the room. But if you're a meticulous eater, there isn't much of a variety served. Mostly Asian fare, with a day or two without rice. No fried or scrambled eggs, mostly hard boiled. Coffee and tea are always available. Some time with hot soya milk and iced tea. No fruit juice either. They promptly close the breakfast table at 10 am. And diners are asked to clear out the tables of the utensils used."

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Trek320909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews