We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
28
175
211
75
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
175
211
75
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 513 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

If you need a place to sleep go there. But if you need a place to rest and relax keep away! It needs a clean-up! Bathroom, bedroom, change of sheets and most of all people and their attitudes! The only good thing about this place is the location. But can't the owners see the potential? Don't ever go here. They make you feel so cheap. (Even if you are, you don't want to know that...)

Room tip: A tip to choose a good room? Stay away! That's it!
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tribs_Tribdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel is in need of a spruce up. The carpet felt/look dirty, wall papers yellowing, the flush in the toilet is not working, no shower curtains and the list goes on.

But the selling point is the location, in Ximending. Breakfast in the morning is good too.

Near to the hotel, there are coin operated laundry machines which are great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

"You get what you paid for! Cheap, located near the MRT. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Courteous staff, except for the kitchen pantry. Free breakfast comes with the room. But if you're a meticulous eater, there isn't much of a variety served. Mostly Asian fare, with a day or two without rice. No fried or scrambled eggs, mostly hard boiled. Coffee and tea are always available. Some time with hot soya milk and iced tea. No fruit juice either. They promptly close the breakfast table at 10 am. And diners are asked to clear out the tables of the utensils used."

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Trek320909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The staff was not friendly, cheerful nor helpful though they gave information when asked. The bathroom tiles were mouldy and cracked. The wallpaper was peeling. The lighting was insufficient. The water was very hot and that was good in Winter. They should have at least a shower curtain and either more racks or hooks for our clothes. The deluxe family room was a misnomer. The 4 of us hardly had space to walk after we opened our luggages. The wardrobe was too dark to be of use.

Room tip: I don't think they have any good rooms at all since ours is the most expensive.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

i paid a bomb because it was over the NY and all the rest of the decent hotels were completely snapped up. almost NT$14,000 for 3 nights! Sob sob!! :'( After reading all the reviews here i felt ripped off even before i gave this hotel a chance to impress me.

honestly, tho i paid 3 times the normal price for this hotel, i actually have no major complaints. i wont say i was impressed but i was definitely not disappointed.

first of all, it is well located between 2 MRT stations - Taipei Main Station and Ximending station. We took the Guo Guang bus from the airport which took us there (Taipei West Rail Station) in under an hour. Maybe because we arrived at an unearthly hour of 1am? We didnt walk to the hotel although it was really just a stone's throw away. This was because it was drizzling and we were feeling miserable. it cost about 110NT$. not that expensive, i guess.

When we got to the hotel, it did feel a little rundown and dodgy. But the rooms were clean and spacious. That was a plus. I love spacious hotel rooms. The bed was huge too. Larger than king size beds i am sure. and we had a good view because they placed us on the 12th floor (i think the top floor is on the 13th floor).

the bathroom... like the other reviewers had pointed out... has no shower curtain. and yes, when you shower, you will end up wetting the entire bathroom floor. just leave it to dry over night. and wear the bedroom slippers into the bathroom to avoid getting your feet wet. that worked for us. =)

breakfast was a simple fare of veggies, ham, egg (both hardboiled and scrambled), porridge with pickles and some other stir-fried stuff. there's bread too if you must have your butter and jam in the morning. they serve a small range of tea (tea bags) and soy bean milk. oh yes, they called the dining area the hanging garden and i am seriously not sure why. it looked more like a school canteen. and again, no serious complaints. it was clean, simple and no frills.

they allowed us to leave our luggage overnight at their hotel at no extra cost while we made our way to Sun Moon Lake. we didnt even have to beg. is this normal? i am not sure but it did help end our stay at this hotel on a nice note. =)

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews