We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hunger game ever!”

TourMeAway - Free Walking Tour In Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: TourMeAway is an organization provides the entertaining & informative free walking tours in Taipei city everyday by young & passionate local tour guides. Tours include the fundamental historical tour, relaxing chill out tour, and the mysterious temple tour. Last but not least, the pub crawl and night market tour allow you to enjoy the nightlife of Taipei with the cool and fun locals. TourMeAway, the fun way to travel to Taipei.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

The tour was great, we tasted a lot of different typical dishes, our guide explained us the link between the food and the culture with a historical context.It was the perfect way to start our trip in Taipei!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"longshan temple"
in 115 reviews
"hunger games"
in 30 reviews
"the pub"
in 28 reviews
"great introduction"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 14 reviews
"taiwanese culture"
in 14 reviews
"night market"
in 42 reviews
"stinky tofu"
in 9 reviews
"street food"
in 10 reviews
"eden"
in 36 reviews
"nicola"
in 35 reviews
"ralph"
in 32 reviews
"history"
in 211 reviews
"taipei"
in 458 reviews
"chester"
in 12 reviews
"chillout"
in 10 reviews
"donation"
in 17 reviews
Filter

105 - 109 of 851 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018

One of the best way to learn the history of Taipei. We booked the Longshan Temple walking tour we learned and enjoyed it, so we booked the Old town tour the next day. all tours are very informative, with the help of lively local guides they will help you walked trough the past about their history. I would really recommend this organisation. Everyday they have a schedule tour so make sure you plan your visit well if you want to avail their tours.By the way did i mentioned that the tour is Free?!?!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

It was a great tour. The guide taught us how to prey at a Taiwanese temple in the right way which was something new and interesting. Highly recommended even for solo travelers as I was.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Experience597510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Taipei was on air raid alert and the streets were void of traffic and people, save for unsuspecting tourists like us. Our guides explained that this is annual drill, and throughout our tour gave us unique local insights to Taipei, culture the thoughts of the locals ,some guarded, but always informative. Taipei is a fabulous short stay destination made all the more interesting thanks to the input of free walking tours.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Seaside174769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The 3-hour trip to Taipei's history was so worth the long walk. We could have done the tour on our own, but the interaction and discussion really made a lot of difference.
Good thing it didn't rain!
P.S. I actually posted on Facebook, recommending you guys to my friends who are planning to visit Taipei soon.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank rodelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TourMeAway - Free Walking Tour In Taipei also viewed

Xinyi District, Taipei
Xinyi District, Taipei
 
Zhongzheng District, Taipei
 

Been to TourMeAway - Free Walking Tour In Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing