We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun tour with a lot info”

TourMeAway - Free Walking Tour In Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: TourMeAway is an organization provides the entertaining & informative free walking tours in Taipei city everyday by young & passionate local tour guides. Tours include the fundamental historical tour, relaxing chill out tour, and the mysterious temple tour. Last but not least, the pub crawl and night market tour allow you to enjoy the nightlife of Taipei with the cool and fun locals. TourMeAway, the fun way to travel to Taipei.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

I did the Longshan temple tour and it was great. We were in the erea all around the temple, preyed like the locals in the temple and did a tour in the market!

I got a lot of information. It was light and fun and not to heavy. The guides were cool.
I highly reccomend this tour and if I had time I would have done more tours with them.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Amit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"longshan temple"
in 107 reviews
"hunger games"
in 30 reviews
"pub crawl"
in 20 reviews
"great introduction"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 14 reviews
"taiwanese culture"
in 14 reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
"night market"
in 38 reviews
"daan park"
in 8 reviews
"stinky tofu"
in 9 reviews
"street food"
in 10 reviews
"eden"
in 36 reviews
"nicola"
in 35 reviews
"ralph"
in 30 reviews
"history"
in 201 reviews
"taipei"
in 437 reviews
"chester"
in 8 reviews
Filter

379 - 383 of 816 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Joined the afternoon tour of the Old City with Tanya and Frank. I really enjoyed the tour and both guides spoke good English. They were very friendly and informative. The tour starts at the 228 Park and you will visit the Peace Park, 228 Memorial, Presidential Building l, Red House and will finish off at Ximenting at around 5:30pm. Ximenting is a great area to hang out after the tour, have a snack or shopping.
The tour is tip based and the guides will pass around a red envelope (ang paw used during Chinese New year) but please be generous to the guides: I saw 2 girls giving a lousy 50NTD coin! First of all it is considered rude to put coins into the red envelope should be notes only. In any case a 50NTD coin wont even buy these guys a street food snack so dont be cheap and be generous and respect their effort!
Thank you Tanya and Frank I spent a great afternoon, keep up the good work!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank frikketz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

This free tour definitely allows you to experience a different side to Taiwan! Unlike the typical tourist attraction, this tour allows me to learn more about history of Taiwan.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank celine_yeo_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

I will recommend to my friend to joy when they are visiting Taiwan. If you are coming yourself and need deeply information regarding each interesting places your should come to walk with this tour

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank doodeejit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017

My friend, Hazel, and I participated in Vintage and Old Town walking tours. Donna, Grace & Tong might be the three of the best tour guides in all of Taiwan. They know about the attractions like the back of their hands. They didn't sound robotic and scripted at all while explaining all the details. What kind of foreigner would know that in an ordinary looking neighborhood, there's an interesting history behind it? That's why I think it's great that TourMeAway shows people these stuff. Great job guys!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TourMeAway - Free Walking Tour In Taipei also viewed

Xinyi District, Taipei
Xinyi District, Taipei
 
Zhongzheng District, Taipei
 

Been to TourMeAway - Free Walking Tour In Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing