We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dim sum”

Tim Ho Wan - HOYII Main Station
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We came right when they opened at 10am. Glad we came early because the place fills up fast. When we left, there was a long queue outside. We ordered dim sum: har gow dumpling, sui mai dumpling, rice crepe, beef balls and custard buns. The food took forever but when the food did come out, everything was good. The staff was attentive and friendly. This place doesn’t have a restroom and she told me I had to go down a few stores which I couldn’t find.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 776 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

We went here for dinner mid week with friends. The place was pumping with a queue out the door. They provided seating and menu so we could pick your meals before getting a seat. The wait wasn't long and the restaurant was clean and lively. We chose a few dishes to share, all Taiwan style foods and very tasty. Staff were courteous and helpful with menu choices. Prices were very reasonable. Lots of locals and tourists. Well worth trying.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank GlennieB469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

I and my son went to Tim Ho Wan, main station branch at quite late in the afternoon. Still lots of customers but it took us only 5 minutes for queing.

I ordered 3-4 dim sum menu and fried rice. It was very good. Nothing to complain about. I wish I could eat more but I already gain weight

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Naowarat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Unless you are lucky to come at a slow time, there is always a line out in front. The food is very good and worth trying....but do not expect cheap eats. The price is high but the quality is good

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank larryjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This restaurant is popular. As we stayed near Taipei Main Station, I always see a people lining up and waiting to be seated. On our last night, I decided to order to-go (take home) because I thought it will be faster. I still waited for 30 minutes for my order to arrive. The siumai and pork buns were very delicious.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mekris2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Ho Wan - HOYII Main Station also viewed

 
Zhongzheng District, Taipei
Zhongzheng District, Taipei
 

Been to Tim Ho Wan - HOYII Main Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.