We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
269
134
23
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
134
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dongmen station egg station the breakfast area business hotel western fare fitness room pleasant hotel large tv tea and coffee small hotel spacious bathroom compared to other hotels breakfast buffet is the hotel offers late at night taxi taipei
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 431 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favourite hotels . The service is great and the hotel is like a home from home. It is close to transport and the train station . The ideal place to stay for business or leisure . There are plenty of excellent restaurants nearby to eat and the art area is only just down the road .

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear jskwhiteh0use

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a chance to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Taipei seems to have no shortage of small, excellent, reasonably-priced hotels. I've stayed in several of them, but I've found a new favorite - the Royal Biz. Notwithstanding the goofy name, the Royal Biz is a great place to stay unless you're deadset on impressing others, or accumulating points, by booking a big-name destination hotel at 3x the cost. The super-friendly staff, room quality, amenities and breakfast options are on par with the best at prices that should put the Travelodges of the world to shame. Free drinks and snacks in the minibar, free wifi, robes and slippers, toiletries, pretty much everything you need. All this in a terrific, central location with tons of transportation and street food options. It's an easy walk to the CKS Memorial or Daan Park and the MRT is nearby for travels further afield. I just hope everyone doesn't try to book there now.. it's perfect as it is.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank voito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, 經理 at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear Voito

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a chance to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We made a semi last minute decision to go to Taipei for 5 days. We booked through Expedia with a flight/accommodation bundle as we didn't have a clue of where to stay in Taipei.

Royal Biz Hotel came up as an option and after reading some reviews online we thought it was best for us as it was in our budget and close by to a MRT Station.

With 24 hour concierge desk, our late check-in (1am) was not a problem. We were greeted by very friendly staff and was shown to our room.

Our room, was extraordinary, with a completely separate bathroom containing large vanity sink, bath and a large separate shower which contained both hand shower (removable kind) as well as a (rainfall) shower head. complimentary bottle water each day and snacks. Our bedsheets were changed daily even though not necessary but was part of the service. Wardrobe with a safe as well as an armchair and foot rest to sit comfortably and watch TV. The room was more than comfortable and very clean.

Full breakfast was available daily as well as tea, coffee & cookies available 24 hours. There is not restaurant at the hotel so breakfast is the only meal available. There are a few outside tables and chairs which we utilised in the afternoons by taking a few beers down to enjoy.

The location of the hotel is fairly central with Dongman Station a very short stroll which leads to connecting lines and is also a direct line to Taipei101 which is a must see for any tourist. We were on the 3rd floor and did not have any noise problems.

No faults can be made with Royal Biz Hotel and if we venture back to Taipei we will stay there again

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank PrudenceM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear Prudence M

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a chance to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

The pros: close to the original din tai fung and other food local eats in Taipei. Close to the Dongmen mrt station. Clean comfortable room. Free snacks in your room and the lobby. Free bottled water every day. Really nice bathroom especially given the price point for the hotel. Free daily breakfast that changes daily. Surprisingly good coffee from the coffee machine. Really gray hospitality and service. Great free toiletries. Easy airport pick up and drop off service. Why not arrange a ride for $3 extra?

Cons: wifi was kind of slow in the room. Ask for a room away from the road to keep down the noise. CNN and other cable channels either didn't work or were buffering.

Overall, a great hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Oh. Last unrelated tip. When landing at the airport, clear customs and leave the baggage pick up area. Once cleared, go exchange money the old fashioned way. I only paid an exchange fee of 50 Taiwan dollars, which is less than $2 US and the exchange rate wasn't bad.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Dear James A

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a chance to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

very friendly staff ... helpful and cheerful. Clean quiet cosy bedrooms. Good location close to MRT and many sights. Reasonable price. A good variety of plates on breakfast and nice cookies along the day.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
Thank Shaimaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear SHaimaa A

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews