We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
269
134
23
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
134
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dongmen station egg station the breakfast area business hotel western fare fitness room pleasant hotel large tv tea and coffee small hotel spacious bathroom compared to other hotels breakfast buffet is the hotel offers late at night taxi taipei
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 431 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Generous breakfast; tea, coffee, and biscuits available throughout the day;clean room; all the amenities and satin sheets; the staff friendly and very helpful; conveniently located in an interesting part of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kobrigama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Kobrigama

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Stayed here because it was recommended by a Taiwanese friend as being very close to one of the night markets and for being very well priced. Seeing as one of the main reasons to come to Taipei was for the food, this location was really great. There are a couple of markets near by. One was only walking distance away. And there was one during the day that was even better. The hotel concierge pointed us the right direction.

The room was spacious and very clean. Seeing as we were eating out we didn't try out their food and beverage service. The team on hand could not have been more friendly, knowledgeable and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ccabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

Dear Ccabell

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016

Having formerly been a senior executive with a luxury hotel company, it would be fair to say I am extremely particular about hotel accommodations. And, considering this was my first visit to Taipei for business travel, it was very important my chosen hotel be convenient to the city center, have professional staff, comfortable rooms with appropriate amenities, and an relaxed atmosphere.
The Royal Biz is like a hidden gem in Taipei - super attentive staff, lovely breakfast buffet, and a roomy, wonderfully appointed suite that served my business needs beyond my expectations. The property is also really clean and clearly kept up to a very high standard. It's also very quiet, even though the hotel is centrally located in a well traveled, busy part of the city.
I will be returning to Taipei within a few months and there's no question where I'll be staying; in fact I'm already anticipating another wonderful visit.
Thank you again to everyone at the Royal Biz!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Mare B

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Pros :
- Very good location , close to two metro lines (Dongmen station)
- Very nice and helpful personnel (they all speak fluent english, help with the touristic issues, the taxis...)
- Good breakfast (good combination of international and local food)
- Comfy rooms (bed, lightning, calm...)

Advice :
Book through intermediary website, it is cheaper :)

Room Tip: Book online
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Dear Houda M:

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

I have now stayed here 4-5 times over the last couple of years :

Room - I tend to book the suite which only costs 10-15% more but get living room an huge bathroom . The rooms are simply furnished, chic , functional and very comfortable.

Staff : very friendly and helpful - they recognize repeat visitors and are so welcoming and warm.

Breakfast : - not a massive spread but good enough to have a delicious breakfast - choice of 10-20 dishes which is good enough for any good breakfast - egg station separate

coffee & cookie served all day

Location : 5 mins walk to nearest subway station, plentiful taxis just outside hotel didn't have to wait more than 20 second ever (day or night) close to a night market (waling distance) - 15 mins by train or taxi to 101 or Taipei main station - restaurantas all around, fruit market next door, cafes noodle shops, 4 7/11 and convenience stores around

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michaelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear michaelms:

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews