We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Nearby Hotels
Royal Biz Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
$224
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
$129
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
$101
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taipei Garden Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
$128
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cozzi Zhongxiao Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$149
$142
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relax I(Zhongzheng District)
$80
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,698)
Filter reviews
3,698 results
Traveler rating
2,078
1,378
208
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,078
1,378
208
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexcellent locationfamily quad roomconvenient locationmain stationbit datedbuffet breakfasthotel is locatedthe hotel staffhigh speedunderground malleasy accesspublic transportationfew stepstaoyuan airportchoose this hoteltriple room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 3,698 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed in Cosmos hotel 7 nights in early Dec. The hotel is very conveniently situated very near the Taipei Metro station. The M3 entrance to the Metro station is less than 2 min walk from hotel without the need to cross any roads. As the Taipei Metro station is linked to the Taipei High speed railway station and the Taipei Train station, the hotel's close proximity to the station thus gives easy access to the 3 types of transport systems - metro, high speed railway (HSR) and normal railway (TRA). Not only that, the few underground shopping streets linked to the Taipei Metro station meant that shopping and dining is very convenient. Although there is no shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, a short 50min - 1h bus ride on bus no. 1819 will bring you to the bus stop outside Taipei Train station from where the hotel is easily visible and within walking distance. Besides the good location, the hotel is very well furbished despite being one of the older hotels in the area. The rooms are very spacious, even for the triple sharing that my family booked, and the staff are friendly. All the modern facilities such as TV (that has a very wide range of channels), safe and wifi were available in the room. The WIFI is sometimes unstable, but I have encountered worse connectivity problems in other hotels, so I find Cosmos' WIFI still satisfactory. Lastly, our booking also included daily breakfast buffet that has quite a good spread (mainly Western, Chinese and Japanese dishes) and generally delicious. We particularly liked the porridge . To conclude, for the location, facilities and service, this hotel is definitely a good one to book. If I should visit Taipei again, I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeZhiying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear LeeZhiying,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you liked the location and overall feel of our hotel. That is exactly our promise to the guests, from service to amenities and product.

Thank you for listing all of the amazing nearby locations—we hope it helps future travelers who may not know the city quite as well. The limousine service from hotel to airport is provided. You could book it at tour counter. Regarding the WIFI’s connection, you could borrow the router which can make the signal stronger at reception. We are also delighted that our breakfast and staff service met your expectation

Once again, We appreciate you writing such a great review and sincerely hope we have the opportunity to serve you again when you return to Taipei.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here summer last year, and i had a great experience. I really love the location, it's right next to Taipei Main Station. Very convenient for you who travel depending on public transportation. Something i can't forget is the buffet for breakfast was full with all kind of foods. Only finished the half of it. I also love the design, very bright with the red and gold scheme.
I will go back here next time I visit Taipei.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Gentur W,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our abundant breakfast. We will continue to add new diverse style of food in order to satisfy the needs of customers.

Our location as you mentioned is extremely convenient; with easy access to all of the shopping mall and sightseeing. Once again, thank you for your high recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Cosmos Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed in Cosmos hotel for 6 nights from late Nov to early Dec 2013 and travelling aound the hotel is really great as it is located at a very convenient location with great food and shops. The Taipei Main Stn is where you have all the other trains connection from MRT, TSR and TRA so the location is Excellent! Service from the front desk staff is great and they seems to be very helpful to all their guests.
Breakfast is always packed and for 2 occassions, we have to share tables with another family.

The walls are thin and there is lots of noise generated in the nearby rooms and whenever people pass by the room.
Overall is a very nice hotel to stay and will definitely book again when I visit taipei the next time round.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Georgitan,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cosmos hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am thrilled that you are satisfied with our convenient location and also thank you for your kind comments regarding our front desk team and their efforts to ensure you have a memorable experience.

I also apologize that you were inconvenienced regarding the breakfast and the wall of room. We gladly welcome both positive and constructive feedback. I have noted your suggestions and will share them with our management team as the opportunities for improvement.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed in Cosmos Hotel from 6 - 8 Dec. It was a pretty standard hotel, with comfortable and clean rooms. The best part is its location, which is right next to Taipei Main Station. From here, you can access most of the sights in Taipei via MRT. It is also really convenient if you are taking the High Speed Rail to Taipei, and immediately getting off to go to your hotel, it's great that it's just next door!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darthfurbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Darthfurbz,

I really enjoyed reading your comment and can not thank you enough for sharing such a positive review.

I am pleased that you are satisfied with our convenient location and comfortable room. We always welcome feedback as it helps us continue to strive for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and hopefully it will be in the near future.

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Traveling around the hotel is great, it's located at a very convenient place, next to Taipei Main Station. Staffs are friendly and provide good service. Their restaurant is also very crowded during breakfast, thus they often run out of coffee cups etc.
However for families traveling with small children if you wish to share bed with your child, do opt for 2 single bed, as they double bed is really very small. Double bed room is also much smaller than 2 single bed room.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank trizia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear trizia68,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenient location and service. Your feedback is very much appreciated and helps us to continue maintaining our efforts to offer every guest an wonderful stay.

Also, I would like to thank you for informing us of the issue regarding the bed size and the restaurant for breakfast you've encountered so that we can improve it. Your feedback will be placed in our future remodeling .

I do hope to welcome you back to our hotel when your next trip to Taipei.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews