We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveler rating
638
705
167
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
705
167
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg memberrooftop poolpizza pubhealth clubshandao temple stationbusiness trippremier roomconcierge deskbreakfast buffet istrain stationan upgradefitness centerupgraded to a suiterooms are comfortableblue lineseparate shower
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Some time ago, we had our family reunion at the Guest House. This reunion was for brother, sisters and cousins from both Taiwan
and the states. Due to different religions
and culture backgrounds, how to select
the right dishes for each individual become a little headache.
But truly grateful that with the help from Ms. Jennifer Liao, she had created a menu which accommodates
the needs for everyone, and we were all very satisfied with the delicious food and the service they provided on that day!
Thanks again to Jennifer and her team!
Great job done!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

As I planned to have Okinawa trip with my friends on 12 Oct, a wild idea came up to call the spg centre to see whether there is vacant room for free night award redemption on 10 Oct.

Luckily the call centre offered me a room upgrade at Sheraton Grand Taipei.

It’s great to enjoy soy milk and Taiwan pastry at breakfast shop nearby after morning gym.

I was quite impressed with the birthday card with nice drawings and design. Thanks so much.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Lydiana210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Good location, old hotel ...needs upgrade...prices are rather expensive, rooms are comfortable, breakfast buffet is mediocre, hotel staff is ok, but not top, TV channels didn't work properly, the hotel got a pretty boring flair...

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank bernhardb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear bernhardb15,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel.

We appreciate your taking time to provide us with your constructive feedback on the issue of the room which needs to renovate. We truly apologize for the discomfort and negative experience you had encountered. For the renovation, we have already planned to renew the rooms within this year.

With the heartfelt apologies, we would like to extend our sincere concerns once again and we hope that we could get another opportunity to serve you in a more positive way in the near future. Please do contact me directly if I could be your further assistance.

Thank you for your understanding.

Warmest regards,

Pojanee

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Club Level is outstanding. Abundant selection of asian and western options for breakfast and happy hour. Unlike many club levels, they have their own kitchen for prep. Service is attentive.
Hotel is clean, secure and a few steps to MRT, one MRT stop to HSR.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank ken-trpdvsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I have stayed at the Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel a few times now and each visit is excellent. All the staff I have encountered are friendly and efficient and the Club Lounge is a great facility with a good variety of snacks and light bites at meal times. Good, quiet and will appointed rooms. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main railway station in Taipei, which is great if you wish to explore more of Taiwan.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFlyingHaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews