We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taipei Garden Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaiin Hotel - Dongmen(Zhongzheng District)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relax I(Zhongzheng District)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green World Hotel Zhonghua(Zhongzheng District)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveler rating
633
699
166
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
699
166
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg memberrooftop poolpizza pubhealth clubshandao temple stationexecutive floorbusiness tripconcierge deskbreakfast buffet ispremier roomtrain stationan upgradefitness centerupgraded to a suiterooms are comfortableseparate shower
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Like any other Sheraton, the staff at this hotel were remarkable. Yes the building is a bit dated but the qualities of a Sheraton is still present. Rooms were of a comfortable size and the location was convenient for me to get to anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, 客戶關係經理 at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Tan G,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel as your home in Taipei!
We are so delighted to see positive feedback and encouragement from you and glad that the service from our team made you a tremendous stay.
Thank you again! We look forward to welcoming you the next time!

Sincerely,
Ben Ho
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The Sheraton Grand Taipei hotel is very conveniently located and is walking distance to the main train station.
Rooms are comfortable, public spaces and nice, bedding is VERY good and my only negative comment would be about the front-desk staff who is far, very far, from being friendly !!!
But I loved the two girls at the concierge desk !
You might find that breakfast, lunch and diner buffets are a bit expensive but they are just EXCELLENT !!!
The only one to be avoided it he afternoon-tea buffet which is a bit disappointing...

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FFlyerCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, 客戶關係經理 at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear FFlyerCDG,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and selected the Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel as your home in Taipei!
We are delighted to hear that your had a comfortable stay and our colleagues at the Concierge leave you a good impression.
We are sorry that one of our colleague was not friendly enough and your disppointment about the afternoon-tea buffet. We truly wish to hear more details from you about areas that we can do for improvements. That will be so kind of you to tell us via our email address: shearton@sheratongrandtaipei.com.
Once again, thank you for your feedbacks!

Sincerely,
Ben Ho
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Rooms need to have better AC. Understand the summer is super humid but the rooms smelt of mold.
Great bathrooms.
Airport collection service good but again the car had not had the AC on and then it didn't work so was like a sauna.
1st world problems but after a long week in Asia it's the small things.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank jci767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Jci767,

Greetings from Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay . Your feedback is valuable in order to improve the level of services offered in our hotel. We apologize that you had such a negative experience regarding our limousine service.

In regards to your comments, we found that it was unacceptable that the limousine AC was not functioning well. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any of the inconvenience caused. Your valuable comments will be brought up to the attention of our management team and also our limousine service to make further improvement.

We hope that you will provide us another opportunity to prove to you that the Sheraton Grand Taipei is also extending excellent services as so many of our regular return guests tell us. Please contact me directly so that I can personally welcome you back to our hotel and offer you more positive experience.

Sincerely,

Sylvia Lin
Duty Manager of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This is a large Sheraton property downtown in an area with government buildings like the Congress. The service is excellent. The hotel is bustling. We were upgraded to a corner room mini-suite on the 12th floor, very nice, and finally, a touch of civilization in an American hotel—a washlet (bidet)!

The Club Lounge offers an excellent array of hot dishes; the restaurant on the main floor serves an excellent breakfast. A nice choice in Taipei

Room Tip: high floor with a city view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, 客戶關係經理 at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear warren D

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel for your recent stay in Taipei!

We are so delighted to see positive feedback from you and glad that the service from our team made you a tremendous stay.

Thanks a million again! We look forward to welcoming you again in Taipei the next time.

Sincerely,
BEn Ho
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed only for one night but happy to stayed longer.
Sheraton in US and Europe tend to be a solid 4 stars affair, but this is certainty in the five stars category!

Large, modern and comfortable room with great service all round. Breakfast was pretty good too. The kids also enjoyed the rooftop pool.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank londonN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, 客戶關係經理 at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear londonN7,

Thank you for your feedbacks and wonderful encouragements!!
We are happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us!
We, everyone working here at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best,
Ben Ho
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews