We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveler rating
639
707
167
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
707
167
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg memberrooftop poolpizza pubhealth clubshandao temple stationbusiness trippremier roomconcierge deskbreakfast buffet istrain stationan upgradefitness centerupgraded to a suiterooms are comfortableblue lineseparate shower
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed at this hotel from May 31-June2, 2009. We were on the exec floor (1528) which is a nice size room. But I have no comparison for other hotels in Taipei so I'm not sure if some people might think it was small. It was a beautifully decorated room with good closet space. The bathroom was all marble with separate shower and tub. There was only one sink in the bathroom so it's not made for two people to be getting ready for bed at the same time. The beds were nice but not the usual heavenly bed as in the US. The location is within walking distance to the Taipei Train station and about 40 minutes from the airport. The exec lounge has free wi-fi and local calls as well as a tasty breakfast that included steamed fish, stir-fried veggies, and lots of local fruit. Everyone speaks English rather fluently so you don't have to worry.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitownee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting extended family in Taiwan. The location is fantastic (very close to the major train station), and the hotel itself is beautiful. As to be expected in a hotel of this calibre, the service is fantastic and almost fluent in English. Also, as background, I am a platinum Starwood member, which got us upgraded to an executive level room on the 15th floor), and we used points for the stay (at 7000 points a night, it's a great deal).

The room itself was great--big, with a cushy king bed and opulent marble bathroom--view was mediocre, but at least we weren't 2 feet away from another building, which often happens with hotels in Taipei. They provided 2 baby cribs for our twin boys, and we had plenty of room for that, plus our luggage scattered all over. The best part of our stay was the access to the Sheraton lounge, with free buffet breakfasts, tea and happy hours.

Gym was nice enough (free weights and weight machines, 5 ellipticals, 3-5 treadmills, some bikes and rowing machines), and the rooftop pool was a nice touch (although cold in May). The Chinese restaurant in the basement had a great traditional banquet menu.

In short, what we liked best: the access to the Sheraton Lounge and the comfy big bed. What we liked least: paying for internet access--they had free wireless in the lounge and in the lobby--not sure why they couldn't just provide it everywhere

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boytwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Stayed in a twin room towards end of Apr 2009. Got upgraded to a SPG floor which was nice.

Room comfortable and probably par for a 5 star hotel. Beds were good, plenty of channels on TV. Bathroom was huge and spacious with separate shower and bath which was nice.

The gym was a bit cramped but had great views out to the city and plenty of machines.

I ate the buffet breakfast on a Sunday and it was good. But not cheap (came to TWD 660) so it's a good idea to eat there only if you think you won't have time for lunch.

The best part of staying at the Sheraton for me was the location. Right next to a MRT station and a less than 10 minute walk to the Taipei Main station (rail and MRT) which made it fantastically convenient to access the whole of Taipei.

Main drawback for me was the lack of free internet access. I don't understand why in this day and age, hotels still want to charge their guests for access... it's just annoying

It's not particularly cheap but you certainly get what you pay for i.e. 5 star treatment!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XpandMyHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

the hotel is very conveniently located the train station entry is just outside the hotel. shopping and other facilities are in walking distance. the hotel offers good value for money. there are many world class restaurants offering excellent cuisine.
the staff speaks english and is very helpful.
location of hotel is also quite central

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dart69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a week during a conference. What a hotel! Just excellent all round. the location is right next to a metro stop and a short walk takes you to some interesting parts of town for those wanting to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peversFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews