We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cozzi Zhongxiao Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chaiin Hotel - Dongmen(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
$75
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
$77
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taipei Garden Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Hotel - Kaifong(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
$68
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Orange Hotel - Guanqian(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
$45
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green World Hotel Zhonghua(Zhongzheng District)
$88
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveler rating
604
681
162
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
681
162
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg memberrooftop poolpizza pubhealth clubshandao temple stationexecutive floorbusiness tripconcierge deskbuffet restauranttrain stationan upgraderooms are niceupgraded to a suiteseparate showerblue linehigh speed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed for business in a standard room for six nights. This is a big and busy hotel with a large choice of good restaurants situated right next to an underground station. Rooms are ok - nothing to complain about and nothing to greatly excite in the basic room I stayed in. Excellent air conditioning in the rooms - very important as reaching 38c outside (August). Buffet restaurant is excellent - popular with locals which is an indication of the quality and variety. Room service meals also excellent. Plenty of English spoken by the very helpful and friendly staff. Taipei main train station and surrounding shopping area is only two blocks away. Extensive gym and pleasant but rather warm rooftop pool.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank MadHattor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear MadHattor,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grande Taipei. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Service excellence is our main focus in enhancing guest experience at Sheraton Grande Taipei. Should there be anything else we can improve on, please do not hesitate to email us!

Thanks again for sharing your comments and we hope you will visit again soon!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I had been staying at the same hotel for over a year when in Taipei and wanted to change this time. And I did not regret it. The Sheraton rooms are nice and modern. The gym has a decent size too which is important to me. But most importantly the service in the executive lounge is great. And for one the breakfast offering is diverse and great!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestnapoleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear ThomasLeclercq,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a great pleasure to hear that your first stay with us was satisfactory! We hope you enjoyed your time here in Taipei and should you travel here again, please feel free to check out our brand website for special room offers!

We look forward to your return in the future!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is kind of tough to review. For different people, it would be love or hate, yes or no, nice or not worth it. In general, this hotel is nice because it was completely refurbished a few years ago, with lots of restaurants, has lots of rooms, has a huge breakfast, has a gym + sauna + Jacuzzi, is relatively quiet yet merely 1 station away from Taipei Main. However, some might criticize that the hotel is too big, with too many rooms, with the corridor being too long, with too many people. So it really depends on the character of the guest.

For those who are so into international brands / Starwood fans, for those who love executive floors, for those who somehow need 10 restaurants inside the hotel despite the fact that they might not try any of them at all, this is a great choice. However, for those who are used to the boutique hotel culture in Taipei with more basic stuff at a more basic rate, this is not their cup of tea.

For me, this hotel is still a Yes and No. I've stayed here three times in three different room types. Honestly, the smallest Superior Room is by no means Superior. It is superior in being small. I felt a bit suffocated. But the room rate is still like 7-8K NTD. The second time, we got upgraded to a Director Room which was much nicer. This time, for some reason, we got upgraded to a Diplomatic Suite and it's like heaven. So the point is, if you are only willing to pay 7-8K NTD, you might as well go for a less expensive hotel but with a bigger room.

With the breakfast, there are maybe 50 tables but if you are unlucky, you might still have to wait. My friend joked that the best thing about this hotel is that you can hardly find a ghost because there are so many people and ghosts simply cannot live in it!

Room Tip: There are so many room types. From small to big::: Superior > Deluxe > Premier > Director > Diplomatic Suite > Ambassador Suite. Superior and Deluxe are pretty small.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandonAshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear BrandonAshin,

Thank you for your loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Taipei and sharing your experience with us. Though every guest has their own preferences and needs, we hope all those who come to Sheraton Grande Taipei will have a delightful stay.

Whether you are here for business or leisure, we welcome you to check out our brand website for special room offers. For those who would like to avoid breakfast crowds, our Executive Floor package allow you access to the Sheraton Club Lounge where you can enjoy daily breakfast and happy hour! Be sure to take a look when you're planning your next trip to Taipei.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your 4th trip to our hotel!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent a week at the Sheraton in Taipei. Good points: excellent service, good location if your business is in the area, very friendly people. Things work.

Reasons I went for four rather than five:

1. Breakfast buffet is not as great as I remembered. Yes, there are Japanese, Chinese, Western choices, but they are often rather limited. I ended up having eggs and bacon or ham every day.

2. In the rooms on the front side, one can sometimes hear traffic from the road, for instance buses. It did not bother me to the point of waking me up or not sleeping, but for a hotel of this category, one would perhaps expect double glazing, which it is not. Likewise, at least in the room we were in, air conditioning could have been more silent.

3. We had dinner in the Chinese restaurant on the 17th floor. Among the various places we ate, this was the one where we distinctly noticed significant use of MSG.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bauwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear bauwens,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you providing us with valuable information so that we can make necessary improvements to create a better and more comfortable place for guests to reside in.

We will share your comments regarding the breakfast buffet and 17th floor restaurant with our Food and Beverages team. Also, we'd like to inform you that double glazing in all guest rooms as well as replacement of air conditioning systems are included in our renovation plan which will take place in the near future.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to your return!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed in my fair share of Sheratons around the world and can say this one is possibly a notch or two above your average. Maybe it's the very polite and efficient staff, maybe it's the airy atrium, could it be the rooftop pool?, perhaps it's the free wifi and International Herald Tribune at my door - all of these combined make for a super easy and relaxing stay.
The hotel itself is just steps from the nearest MTR station and a short walk from the main train and bus station.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank kris10Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear kris10Paris_France,

We'd like to thank you for giving us such valuable feedback regarding your stay at Sheraton Grande Taipei. It is always a delight to hear that guests enjoy their stay and that our efforts have successfully made your trip a pleasant one!

We acknowledge that staying connected is the core part of people's lives now. That's why we extended the free WIFI from to the entire hotel so that no matter where you are, you can access the internet and share your special moments or photos with friends and family far away!

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews