We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Biz Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$99
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relax I(Zhongzheng District)
$76
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaiin Hotel - Dongmen(Zhongzheng District)
$84
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
$99
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
$62
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveler rating
633
698
166
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
698
166
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg memberrooftop poolpizza pubhealth clubshandao temple stationexecutive floorbusiness tripconcierge deskbreakfast buffet ispremier roomtrain stationan upgradefitness centerupgraded to a suiterooms are comfortableseparate shower
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I spent 1 night in Taipei last November. I decided for the Sheraton to be sure of the level and I haven't been disappointed.

Sheraton Taipei has the luxurious settings that you expect from the brand, but it is a bit aged, especially in term of structure and this doesn't contribute to give you an emotion.

In addition, as an SPG Gold Member I expected a certain warm welcome at check in, instead I had just a profesional cold reception with recognition of my status and nothing else (somewhere else SPG hotel try to give a small sign on top of the Gold benefits).

The room was big and very good and it worth the high price. Completely disappointing was the food that I experienced. I had one pasta with room service but it was quite horrible and at the breakfast in the morning I hardly found something acceptable within the western proposal to start my day.

At the end I cannot say that the overall service was bad, but for the price I paid I expected something more.

I don't know if I will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Alberto1919,

Thank you for your loyalty to the SPG program and for writing about your stay. We apologize for not being able to acknowledge your SPG Gold Member status upon your arrival. We will review the performance of this aspect and improve for future experiences.

Regarding the dining issues you have encountered during your stay is not typical of the food we serve. We will look into it to ensure consistency in food quality delivered to our guests. We appreciate you for the comments you have shared.


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Good location to go most of the places. Almost next to MRT station and just 1 station from the Main station which you can catch THR to-from the airport. 1 or a few stations to shopping area and places to eat.

Inside the hotel and the room is well decorated. The staff is very good- friendly and helpful. Nice hotel buffet especially during tea time (the price is good). Clean and sleep quality is very good. From hotel design, most of the rooms are considered to be in good location and got good view.

Would be nice if provide free wifi in the room. Wouldn't hurt with that price. So hope the hotel consider it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lousifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear lousifers,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Guest rooms facing north can easily see the ferris wheel in the distance, which is especially beautiful when the flickering lights dance in the dark night sky. Should you visit again, don't forget to bring your camera to capture the spectacular view!

Regarding in-room wifi, Sheraton Taipei Hotel has completed its wifi facility upgrade program this month. Starting from January 1, 2013, all guests can enjoy free internet (broadband and wireless) in all areas of the hotel. That, of course, includes guest rooms! Roam away and share your happiest moments in Taipei with your friends and family!


Have a Happy New Year!
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great rooms and extremely clean. All the amenities were top notch. Rooms are quiet and the breakfast food is very fresh and comes with a large variety!

I would recommend staying here to anyone who is traveling and needs a nice central location to conduct business.

Room Tip: Upper floors offer a great view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psujim1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Psujim1985,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Sheraton Taipei Hotel. Our location is at the heart of Taipei, close to most the major public transportation systems such as MRT, High Speed Rail, and Main Train Station. It is ideal for business and leisure travelers.

Take some time off after a busy work day and take the MRT to the night markets and get a taste of the local culture! We welcome you to visit again and don't forget to check out our brand website for special room offers!


Happy holidays,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is very well maintained. The rooms were big and the bed was very comfortable.
First time in Taipei- decided to stay there as it is a Starwood hotel.
Transport is very convenient, the restaurant is pretty good.
Only there for 2 nights. I would stay there again if back in Taipei.
All the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Michael R,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for choosing Sheraton Taipei Hotel for your first visit to Taiwan.

It is our mission to be attentive and exceed the expectations of all our guests. Thank you for your support and we hope to see you again soon!


Happy holidays,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We, a family of four, stayed in a premier room with two (singles) beds. Our kids are still very young too so we just didn't want to get an extra room. We knew what we were getting so we got an extra bed for 1700NTD /night. The room was big enough to accommodate another bed so space wasn't that big a problem. We would probably have preferred a room with two big beds even if that means we had to pay more, but unfortunately they just do not have any at all (at least that's what we were told).

Service was great, housekeeping staff was especially helpful when it came to kids' needs.

Location was very convenient as others have pointed out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusYawbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear BusYawbus,

It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable vacation. We do not suggest letting younger children stay in a separate room without the presence of an adult. Therefore, your method of requesting an extra bed is definitely a better solution. Another option would be booking a connecting room.

We apologize that we are unable to offer you a room with two large beds during your arrival period. December is a busy time for the hotel with conventions being held in the Banquet Hall and guests celebrating the upcoming Christmas holidays. We appreciate your understanding and we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews