We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chaiin Hotel - Dongmen(Zhongzheng District)
$84
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relax I(Zhongzheng District)
$76
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
$99
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
$90
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
$62
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green World Hotel Zhonghua(Zhongzheng District)
$78
$56
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveler rating
633
696
166
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
696
166
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg memberrooftop poolpizza pubhealth clubshandao temple stationexecutive floorbusiness tripconcierge deskbreakfast buffet ispremier roomtrain stationan upgradefitness centerupgraded to a suiterooms are comfortableseparate shower
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is very well maintained. The rooms were big and the bed was very comfortable.
First time in Taipei- decided to stay there as it is a Starwood hotel.
Transport is very convenient, the restaurant is pretty good.
Only there for 2 nights. I would stay there again if back in Taipei.
All the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Michael R,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for choosing Sheraton Taipei Hotel for your first visit to Taiwan.

It is our mission to be attentive and exceed the expectations of all our guests. Thank you for your support and we hope to see you again soon!


Happy holidays,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We, a family of four, stayed in a premier room with two (singles) beds. Our kids are still very young too so we just didn't want to get an extra room. We knew what we were getting so we got an extra bed for 1700NTD /night. The room was big enough to accommodate another bed so space wasn't that big a problem. We would probably have preferred a room with two big beds even if that means we had to pay more, but unfortunately they just do not have any at all (at least that's what we were told).

Service was great, housekeeping staff was especially helpful when it came to kids' needs.

Location was very convenient as others have pointed out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusYawbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear BusYawbus,

It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable vacation. We do not suggest letting younger children stay in a separate room without the presence of an adult. Therefore, your method of requesting an extra bed is definitely a better solution. Another option would be booking a connecting room.

We apologize that we are unable to offer you a room with two large beds during your arrival period. December is a busy time for the hotel with conventions being held in the Banquet Hall and guests celebrating the upcoming Christmas holidays. We appreciate your understanding and we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We got upgraded to suite. Big room with walk in wardrobe! club level desk staff was very helpful in my request to find how to get to pingxi line & train time table etc. But the ground level concierge staff was not as helpful & show impatience when I ask more questions!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank cooblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear cooblue,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying at the club level suite! Our associates try their best to assist guests with their inquiries. However, they may be occupied at times. We will appreciate your patience and understanding.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed for a night on business trip. Overall it was good experience.
Plus points -
2 minutes to the subway station
8 minutes walk to shopping mall
internet speed is really good
overall breakfast spread and quality is very good (better than the Westin Taipei)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfaromeo8c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear colinsong,

Thank you for your feedback! Sheraton Taipei Hotel's location is ideal for business travelers as it is near to all types of public transportation systems. The MRT can take you to most of Taipei's most famous tourist sites, such as Taipei 101 which is merely a 10-minute ride away.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast items. The menu changes every other day, perhaps when you visit again, you can try out some of the other dishes!

Thank you again. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should you ever travel to Taiwan!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

An enjoyable stay overall. Rooms were newly renovated, staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast spread was more than adequate. The staff spoke very fluent English, which was a pleasant surprise. One thing often taken for granted are lifts. There are almost 7 in this hotel if my memory serves me right; at no point in time I had to wait more than 30 seconds for a lift, so that's a plus as well.

The only gripe would be the hotel's gym, which can get crowded in the peak hours in the morning. Perhaps they should look into expanding it to accommodate the crowd.

The location is great whether you're on business or leisure. There's a train station right outside the hotel that brings you to the main business district in a little over 5 stations, and the main shopping thoroughfare is just two stations away.

In short, it was a typical Sheraton. Nicely appointed rooms, good service and all the amenities you want. Don't stay here though if you're looking for more local and unique experience. (though from experience, it's good to crash every night at a hotel that is familiar after a day of immersing yourself in a different culture!)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Shawn L,

Thank you for your kind comments. Seamless communication among all departments within the hotel enables us to provide speedy service to all our valued guests.

We agree with your feedback regarding the size of the gym. That's why we are undergoing the process of expanding the area and replacing equipment for better comfort. We would also like to mention there are sneakers, t-shirts and pants of all sizes available on site for those who do not bring their own sportswear!

Sheraton Taipei Hotel embeds elegant oriental adornments and warm color tones to present a different side of the local culture while preserving the global brand design. However, it is this special feature that allows guests to unwind and fully relax after a full day of meetings and excitement.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope that you will choose us again should you travel to Taipei in the future!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews