We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Midtown Richardson(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
WESTGATE Hotel(Wanhua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One2Stay Inn(Wanhua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dream Home(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
990
275
41
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
275
41
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsximen stationelite roomwashing machines and dryersthe hotel stafffamily martbirthday cakevisit taipeifamily roomspecial thanksximending shopping areafree coffee teaexcellent locationmemorable staywash your clotheslaundry areabirthday cardtarts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have not been Taipei for more than 20 years, was trying to book a decent hotel. After looking through many, decided on CityInn Hotel Plus. It was a good choice! No regrets!

I arrived from Taichung and after getting to Ximen station, I walked out from no. 3 Exit and the hotel was on the left side. You cannot miss it! Facing the entrance of the hotel is a shopping complex (FE21') with eateries in the basement. The location is great! Great shopping places just a few minutes walk from the hotel with lots of eateries as well! Convenience shop just behind the hotel.

The hotels staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. They could remember my room number even before I asked for the key! In the basement, there's free laundry available, free Internet access and even free juices and hot beverages!

The room I had was clean and comfortable. It was not big, but cosy. TV programmes were simply too many to decide! Complimentary bottles of mineral water and equipped toiletries for shower and cleaning up! One thing, the room I had did not have window, though. Also, you could hear the next door guest getting in and out of the room very clearly! One more thing, free wifi in the room!

The hotel helped to arrange for airport transfer as well.

Great location for shopping, eating and moving around; great hotel service from the staff and clean and comfortable room, what more could one ask for!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawbear1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review for us. We all were overjoyed reading this comment. Thank you for letting us know that our service pleased you and our location really suit your needs. However, I am very sorry for any inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are aware of the sound insulation issue in our building. We have tried very hard to find a better solution for it. At last, there will be an improving project applying in our hotel soon. Hopefully we can welcome you again before too long. We all look forward to your stay with us on the next visit to Taipei.

Yours faithfully,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were impressed that the hotel staff did give us an international call few days ahead to reconfirm our bookings and also offered to arrange the airport pick-up service for us. I could say this was really a good start as they have given us a good impression before started our trip to Taiwan.

We stayed at this hotel for a week and the our room type is Elegant. We requested for the room comes with windows and bathtub via e-mail. However, they only managed to arrange it for us the first 3 nights as we had 2 separate bookings with the hotel. Our room is a little small but it is cosy and extremely comfortable with free wi-fi provided. Big bathtub with modern shower faucet and the bed is comfy too!!

The hotel is very clean and prefectly located, just a stone throw away from Ximending shopping area and MRT station. The hotel is well-designed with many artworks, it looks very vibrant and modern. There is even a chill-out area at the basement of the hotel equipped with free fruits juice and coffee bar, internet surfing and laundry services.

The hotel staff were exemplary, always ready to assist and answer all our questions. The staff even offered to loan us an umbrella when it rained. Again, I love their Halloween costume, very cute. As for Sandy, Sydney, Shino & Howard, I felt grateful for your hospitality, your sincerity and friendly service, your thoughtfulness and professional spirit.

I am satisfied with my wise choice and I would definitely love to stay in CityInn Plus Hotel on my next trip to Taiwan!!

Room Tip: Please request in advance for room (Elegant room type - double bed) comes with windows & bathtub as it is limited.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for selecting Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch and taking time to share your recent staying experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and we have shared your kind words with all the associates. The whole team of Cityinn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedback, so that we may serve our guests better in the future. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Supervior
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotel is very near to ximen station, within 5min walk to ximending, 1 station away from taipei main station. Hotel staff are all very friendly & helpful. Stayed the elegant room with my fiancee, room is clean & nice just that the room i stayed does not come with any theme just nice for 2 person. You can wash your clothes in the basement, 2 computer is provided for internet access, coffee & juice is free too. Best thing is Individual wifi is provided on every floor. Wall is abit thin thou, can hear sounds form the next room when the using the toilet/talking. Overall is a excellent hotel with a reasonable price although slightly more expensive than the other hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsonC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at CityInn Hotel Plus- Ximending Branch. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the soundproof, we aware of that and glad to inform you the improving project will proceed recently!

Please kindly accept our apology for the inconvenient it caused. Next time when you come to Taipei, please don't forget to visit us once again :) Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is trapped in between two roads which i have to cross the road no matter which exit i come out from the mrt. Near to ximending.

The lobby look hip and the staffs are friendly. They seem to know which hotel room i stay.
I travel during Halloween period and all their staffs dressed up as a cartoon character, think 1 month before the Halloween. So cute!

Room look small. I really like the bathroom which i requested the one with window, though outside doesn't have a nice view.
Breakfast not provided.

Have a nice resting place at the basement where u can eat you take out and drinks are provided.
There are washing machine/dryer at basement, come with detergent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for staying with us and leave a useful review for us. We are all very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Regarding to our location which you mentioned in this review. The hotel is sitting right opposite from Exit 3 of MRT Ximen station. Usually take Exit 3 is the fastest way to reach CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch. Hopefully it will be an useful tip for you to visiting us next time.

We will try to provide more information details about us on our website. Therefore, it will be easier for our guests to plan the trips. Please come visiting us when you are in Taipei next time. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,

Howard Fan
Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed ther with my parents last year feb, booked the family room, expected something big which might be comfy and spacious but was really disappointed. Room was so small! For that price I expected at least a decent wardrobe but there wasn't any at all. All you get to hang your clothes are some rack thing nailed to the wall.. Walking space within the rooms is bad too. It's very hip and stylish and convenient, and with the free laundry room you can use is also useful but for the price we paid for a family room. I would say that I was pretty much disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmylkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your comments with us. While we are glad to know that you like our design and location, but regret that our room didn't meet your expectations. We aware that it's quite inconvenient and will try to improve the situation, to provide better quality of accommodation for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back at Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus- Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews