We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 THUMBS UP, MUST GO PLACE TO DINE WHEN IN TAIPEI.”

Din Tai Fung (Xinyi)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Love everything there!!! The pork dumplings, pork fried rice, desserts to end my meal there definitely yam dumplings and jiu niang. These are my must have whenever I am at this branch. The soy sauce and vinegar and the pork is so good, quality so much better than the DTF we have in SG...

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WANFEN CANDICE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 4,502 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018

The soup dumplings at Din Tai Fung are INCREDIBLE!!! This is the original location (i think), with a cozy and low key setting. The chain has others that feel fancier and more modern, but there is something about the old school vibe of this place that is really charming too. a million thumbs up My favorite restaurant in the world.

Definitely worth going off peak hours so you dont have to wait to be seated. But even the wait is well worth your while.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mpdc326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in our opinion in our Taipei trip. Their xiao long bao was the best. The branch we tried was the one in taipei 101 and it is a very decent place but you need to wait in line for at least 30 minutes but it is worth the wait.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank salvadorjra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Food was great, especially xiaolongbao! I recommend going at off peak hours. We went at 8 pm and only waited 15 mins for a table!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gladys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Yes! I will keep on coming back for xiao long bao. The chocolate one is the best! Can’t explain how good it is. - Hot, soft, chewy, and soo chocolatey. But, u have to queue before u’ll be seated. Tip: Be there like 15-20 minutes before opening time, and u will get a seat once its open.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Din Tai Fung (Xinyi) also viewed

 

Been to Din Tai Fung (Xinyi)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing