We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveler rating
911
287
57
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
911
287
57
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dongmen market mrt station yong kang street din tai fung memorial hall great boutique dong men housekeeping lady chiang kai shek memorial daan park free laundry rooms are small self service laundry deluxe room walking distance laundry room chinese food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Best location as it is near MRT station, and bus stop also very convenient to rent Ubike. It is close to Taipei 101.
The staff are friendly and helpful. bfast is super delicious also not to mention the room and bathroom are super clean and make me feel like home. I definitely will stay there again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Joddymario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway803702, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your experiences at Hotel 73 with all TripAdvisor enthusiasts. We strive to provide excellent and caring service to all our guests and I am glad to read we have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for staying with us and definitely look forward to your next trip to amazing Taipei!

Yours Faithfully,

Vincent Cheng / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The place is super clean and tidy. I love both room and bathroom, simply feels like home. The staff, they are super friendly and helpful. They arranged my transport to airport super smooth. Breakfast is super delicious. And the location is totally easy to go anywhere. Mrt station is nearbuy also bus stop and kinda close to Taipei 101. I definitely will stay there again soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Joddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway803702, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings Hotel 73 and thank you for your kind comment. It is our pleasure to welcome you and we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragement and feedback so that we may deliver a higher level of service in the future. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your stay with us!

Sincerely yours,

Vincent Cheng/Supervisor
Hotel 73, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The day-time staff are what makes this hotel incredible. So helpful and friendly. Maggie went above and beyond in helping us plan a day on Maokong. Great location to the metro, restaurants, shopping, and the Dongmen market. Clean room. However, the breakfast was uninteresting.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway803702, 經理 at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Mrs.Graber,

Warmest greeting from Hotel 73 and thank you for your kind comment. It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us.
Hotel 73 staffs are always hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us.
Please let us know if there is any suggestion to improve our breakfast and make it more satisfying.
The entire team and I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Maggie Chen / Assistant Manager
Hotel 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We booked one week at the Hotel 73 based on the Tripadvisor's reviews and it exceeded our expectations:
- Location: it's right by Dongmen MRT station, but also there are many bus lines right in front of the hotel. In many cases the buses turned out to be faster and more convenient than MRT (and cheaper).
A shopping area with a lot of places to eat is just across the intersection.
- Customer service: You feel truly welcome and valued there! The guys really take care of your needs and wishes and then go above and beyond. We brought some fruits from the market next door and asked for a knife to peel. Instead they took the fruits to the kitchen, had it peeled and cut and delivered to our room along with a couple of forks. And some cake :)
- Attention to details: There is a lot of small things that make the difference: free tea and coffee machines and a jar of refreshing orange juice in the lobby, free umbrellas, all the necessities in the room (including toothbrushes and slippers), TV channels selection, etc.
- Breakfast, room quality, cleanliness - don't want to repeat all the positive reviews here, it's all very good!

By the way, we stayed in a Deluxe room (with windows and bathtub) and it's still cheap by the North American standards.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway803702, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your experiences at Hotel 73 with all TripAdvisor enthusiasts. We strive to provide excellent and caring service to all our guests and I am glad to read we have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for staying with us and definitely look forward to your next trip to amazing Taipei!

Yours Faithfully,

Vincent Cheng / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

My daughter and I stayed in Hotel 73 for four nights and I'd say it was very pleasant.

Pros:
- Good location. Near to MRT station (Dongmen) which is a very convenient place to explore Taipei.
- Staff are friendly, polite and helpful.
- Breakfast has a good variety and changes day to day.
- Rooms are clean, well-maintained and looks modern. Toilet and bathroom are clean with basic amenities provided.
- Coffee machine and hot/warm/cold water dispenser available to use in lobby.
- Abundant food choices and supermarket nearby.

Cons:
- Room walls are thin and can easily hear noises from the corridor, or even loud noises from your neighbors.
- Room size is a little small but then again, the room charge isn't that expensive.

Overall a very good and comfortable stay with very nice staff to help out. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank zkx1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway803702, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel 73 and sharing your positive 5 circle comments with us following your recent stay.

It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, and the compliment of our location, staff, breakfast, room cleaning and facility means a lot to us.

We are sorry to admit that the improvement in soundproof is not likely to take place since our hotel is a remodeled building with limited spaces. This fact is like an inherent defect though we are pursuing perfection in all the other aspects.

Hotel 73 staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Respectfully,

Alex Yu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews