We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Keymans Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Say Love Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Relax I(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bouti Capsule Inn(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smile Inn(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Green World Floral Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
Hotel Flowers(Zhongzheng District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
573
237
41
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
237
41
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal fridgefamily martfree washing machine and dryerfree wifihand written cardweighing machineconvenient locationthe hotel staffkitchen areaunderground mallfree coffee and teatartsconvenience storestaff on dutytaipei stationstar servicelaundry room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 858 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to attend a friend's wedding and this hotel is superb. Its of great value, paid about SGD $110 for a night, it was literally 100m or less from the underpass leading to the taipei train station. We were housed in room 710, right next to the emergency stairwell, at the end of the hall, its good there as its quiet being the last room. Walls are thin, we were able to hear our neighbour's phone ringing loud and clear. Rooms are small, but very adequate and comfortable. Bathroom and bed were very clean, everything else are functional. The rooms didnt have safe nor wardrobes. Space available barely enough for 2 small suitcases so a little patience is needed when unpacking with your partner. There is free wifi and it worked well, check in and check out are good, service of the staff were great as well, always trying to find the cheapest alternative to your destination of choice, which was highly appreciated.

those arriving from the airport via the airport bus, you will be on the other end of the taipei bus station. Head to the underground where the regular subways are, which is about 5-10min walk through the maze underground, keep a lookout for exit Z6 or Z8, and its where the exit is, you will see Huaining Street, barely 20m in front of you (we used exit Z8), turn into the street and the hotel is on the left side about 20-30m away.

When we checked out, we took the airport shuttle back to the airport. this was a little easier. Use exit Z6, cross over to the other side of the road (exit Z5 or Z3), you will reappear at the bus terminal. Buy the tickets and head over to terminal 1 (which is at exit Z3) and queue up for your bus to the international airport.

For the price we paid, this place is a great value for money, next to the subway stations, breakfast all round the hotel, cabs are easily accessible, the bus station to the airport is right across the road from the hotel, rooms are tiny but extremely clean, comfortable, adequate and functional.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are at the end of the hallway next to the fire exit, its alot more quiet there as the walls are very thin.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank volvoc70m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I. We are truly appreciative of the description from your experience with us and thank you for willing to share with other travelers in this famous website. It's our honor to make you feel like home. Thank you for giving such a positive comment to us. We believe this is the main reason which make our hotel better and better.

Thank you so much again for your feedback and encouragement. Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Harris Lin /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The good: Excellent location, clean, comfortable, safe. Good selection of toiletries. Free snacks and water. Also Free: Wi-Fi, movies on demand, 4 English TV stations, use of laundry facilities and common kitchen area. Friendly and helpful staff. The "bad" (and I use the term lightly): Smallish room, no fridge or safe in room. Our room was next to the elevator so it got a little noisy at times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamabNePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCWayne, 經理 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest :

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We take great exception in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable when they’re away from home.

Your comments will be shared with our staffs.

We look forward to your future return and we will strive to meet and exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Wayne Chang
Supervisor
新驛旅店 - 台北車站一館
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night and booked it for $70 USD on hotel.com. Check in and check out was super fast. They have complimentary coffee, tea, and water available on one of the floors which is nice. You are only a couple of minutes from Taipei Main Station and a 10 minute walk to Ximending. Location cannot be better. Lots of restaurants, local eats and Family Mart right downstairs. Separate shower in the bathroom which is always a plus in Asia. It could be so much better if they only put a fresh coat of paint in the room where the stains are and replace the carpet when there's a big burn hole in it. The room also reeked of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCWayne, 經理 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.

Thank you for the detailed review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I . We are pleased that you found our services satisfactory.

Your kindly suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

Regards,
Wayne Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is cheap,friendly, new at good location. It is a boutique hotel location nearby Taipei Main Station LRT. This station can connected to all outstation trains and LRT line. There is a shopping mall located just 5 mins from hotel.

There are a Starbucks opposite the hotel and A Dantee Coffee 5 mins away. The cafe sells delicous and healthy breakfast, the bagel is superb, must try this.Other than that, there is 24 Family Mart next to hotel which you can find anything you need.

Basically the hotel is with good facility, washing machine and dryer. The public toilet located at 2nd floor is very clean and even sanitary pads are provided, as you can see the service level they provided. They also provide weight scale for your luggage in case you need it.

My friend having wifi problem and the manager attended to it immediately by taking the ladder and re-start the router.

The room is just right size to accommodate for two persons. However, it is very clean.

There are family rooms available. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCWayne, 經理 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

A warm welcome to Taipei.

At Cityinn Hotel-Taipei Station Branch 1, we continuously strive to bring the Cityinn Experience to greater heights for you.

We look forward to your future return and we will strive to meet and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Wayne Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our family of 9 stayed at the Branch at No 63 Baoqing Rd for almost a week.
The place is immaculately clean. The service facilities e.g. lounge, laundry room, internet section are marvellous, way above our expectations. The staff are so pleasant and accomodating. They are always ready to lend a helping hand. The manager is a real gentleman - he will go out of his way to assist. The rooms, although small, were ever so tidy and cleanand it still appeares spacious. We had such a wonderful stay at that branch and would not think twice about staying there again when we neaxt visit Taipeh.

Room Tip: Get a higher room so you don't get the traffic noise, preferably the 8th floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliffordGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews