We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
161
85
13
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
85
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo booth cup noodles arcade games air hockey free snacks family mart ximen station donuts and coffee cosy lobby basketball game games provided free flow dart board photo shooting free hand stayed in family room entertainment area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Having been traveling for a month we really liked this hotel. It has a large lobby area stocked with free eats (drinks, candy, instant noodles, breakfast foods) and as we were tired of going to restaurants every night we mostly bought food in convenience stores and brought it back here to eat, using the lobby’s microwave, etc. The place caters to travelers who may want to meet others and the lobby is designed to promote socialization. There are different kids of rooms, (standard and deluxe), pay attention to the size you are getting. The standard rooms are very small (not easy to turn around especially if with another person, no closet space, etc.). My wife and I got the deluxe room which has a bathroom about twice as large as what you usually find in a modern American hotel room. The bedroom area is about midsize (not as big as modern american rooms but not too small either). The wifi is great, the water pressure was find and the cable TV extensive. The location is terrific as you are very close to bus and metro lines and Taxi’s sit on the corner. I would have no problem coming back here. The 24 hour reception (in lobby) were very helpful and someone always speaks English.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jbushman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaders86, 前廳部經理 at Roaders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Hello~Thanks for being an explorer in Roaders Hotel. We appreciate you give us comment after your adventure in Taipei:p Roaders team always do our best to serve our lovely explorers with warmth and sincerity! Hope you had a great time staying in here~ See ya next time soon! _Roaders Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

The hotel is small but has everything you need.

Staff is helpful and friendly, with snacks served for 24 hrs. With photo shooting machine, basketball game which made you feel like a small theme park.

Kids really like hotel which is perfectly fitted for family trip.

However, the cons are:

We stayed in the hotel for deluxe triple room and VIP triple room as we travelled to somewhere else in the middle of the trip.

The first room is awful as the single bed was really fragile.

You felt the legs of the bed were keep shaking when you laid on it. I can’t sleep at all as I worried it will be felt down

When we return, they told us the vip room was under maintenance so they can only arrange us in another room which was smaller but in same cost which made the kids quite disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trini_Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaders86, 前廳部經理 at Roaders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Hello~Thanks for being an explorer in Roaders Hotel. We appreciate you give us comment after your adventure in Taipei:p Roaders team always do our best to serve our lovely explorers with warmth and sincerity! Hope you had a great time staying in here~ See ya next time soon! _Roaders Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

This hotel really surprised me during my recent trip to Taiwan. At first glance, this hotel looks hippy, and appears more like a bag packer hotel. The room is small, albeit very clean and comfortable. But the biggest selling point, I believe, for this hotel, is its basement which houses the free flow FOC food and drinks (except liquor) you can consume 24/7!! We just couldn't stop consuming the nice 3-in-1 coffee, milk tea, coke, sprite, instant noodle (not those cheap ones!), biscuits and crackers... and even that delicious breakfast sandwiches/doughnuts are all FOC!! Eat all you can literally! And not forgetting that same basement, which made my kids refuse to go back to their rooms - all because the whole area is in fact a playzone with ice-hockey table, Street Fighter arcade machine, digital dart board, and even a basket ball arcade machine!! No joke! And all FOC to play all you want 24/7!! I will definitely come back again to this hotel in future...you at least save so much on food! :D

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank huaiseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaders86, 前廳部經理 at Roaders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Hello Roaders Explorer! Thank you very much for the lovely feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the overall experience:) Roaders Team strive to provide warm service and stylish lifestyle to all the travelers, and your recognition is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back home soon! _Roaders Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Duration of stay: 6 days / 5 nights

We arrived very late and honestly I was quite skeptical because the entrance of the hotel was rather odd and check in should be done at Basement 1.

As soon as the elevator opened, I was stunned. Their lobby was the most charming and homey hotel I have ever seen! Please see my photos to appreciate the beauty of this hotel. My kids loved everything about it!

Snacks (crackers, chocolates, nuts, popcorn, instant noodles, soda, water, coffee, tea) are readily available 24/7. They serve limited quantities of donuts and sandwiches for breakfast. This was a plus for me especially when you are tired the whole day from exploring the city. Spend a few minutes and hang out at the lobby before going to bed. Really relaxing!

We got the Quadruple room since I traveled with my kids. Their room was clean and comfortable for 4 adults and a toddler.

Location wise, this hotel is just 5 mins walk from the Ximending Walking District. Beside this hotel is 7/11 and Family Mart. Very convenient.

Many thanks to the helpful and kind staff of this hotel.

We will definitely be back! We miss Roaders already! Kudos to the management and staff! Xiexie!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaders86, 前廳部經理 at Roaders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Hello Roaders Explorer! Your lovely comment makes our day! Staying in Roaders Hotel is really fantastic, isn't it? We want our customers to experience the warmest and the most comfortable service! You could have tasty snacks or play interesting amenities in our fantastic lobby! It's really excited about hearing from you! You've left your footprints here. Let's have an adventure in Roaders Hotel again! _Roaders Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

Love the industrial design of the hotel, the lobby area with complimentary snacks, instant noodles and games... Kids love this place so much and can keep them occupied anytime they are awake!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 648angelinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaders86, 前廳部經理 at Roaders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

Thanks for being an explorer in Roaders Hotel. We appreciate you give us comment after your adventure in Taipei:p Roaders team always do our best to serve our lovely explorers with warmth and sincerity! Hope you had a great time staying in here~ Roaders Hotel is full of your footprints while you're discovering. Those precious memories will be accompanied by us and we will wait you to explore those memories next time you come back to Taipei! See ya next time soon! _Roaders Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews