We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort”
Review of Baanpong Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baanpong Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best resort”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay at Baanpong Lodge 2 night. In Sankampaeng, Chiang Mai, Thailand nice place , new rooms good service , good Thai spicy foods thank you. Nice to see you ,swimming pool it clean. It a relax time at here ,good staff to service (K. Ball) I love Baanpong Lodge

Stayed December 2556, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nattakan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
35
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Want to relax in a quiet rural setting away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Chiang Mai , lovely setting with accomodation in superb modern cottages with multi channel HD widescreen TV
and superfast wifi and really comfortable beds. Excellant local and western food and drinks at very affordable prices. Good size swimming pool , spotlessly clean throughout, friendly staff. Good centre if you want to go trekking, cycling, adventuring or just quietly driving around outside town.
A great place to stay for a quiet midweek or with friends for a sociable weekend. We had a 3 night stay midweek but would like to have stayed longer, will definately come back next year when back in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in Baanpong Lodge for 4 nights with our family; 2 adults and 2 kids (7 & 11) and we had a great time. The owner Nim picked us up from the train station. Baanpong is 30 minutes drive. Baanpong is in a beautiful location between rice fields and mountains. The cottages are tastefully decorated and equipped with air conditioning. It's always clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful and speaks good English. At the reception you can easily book a tour.
Nice and clean swimming pool. The breakfast and dinner were good (wide choice).
Nim and Heinrich thanks for a great time !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at baanpong lodge many times before and they never seem to dissapoint. The food is absolutely delicious and you don't even have to spend a fortune. The staff is friendly and easy to communicate with even if you can't speak their language. The accomodation is cosy and very modern. It is always clean. There is cable with many channels. They have a full stocked fridge and a bed that you just wanna stay in. The location is great. Very beautiful between the mountains. Not too far from town, but you will get a real thai experience here in the village. 

I will definitely go back there. The owners are very accomodating and welcoming. They go out of their way to make sure we have a great time! !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoevdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Baan Pong lodge with my girlfriend in september of 2013. It was the best place I stayed at in Thailand. The staff were very friendly and the food and drinks were superb at the lowest prices in Chiang Mai. Heinrich and Nim were excellent hosts and very accomodating as they arranged day trips for us and made sure we had whatever we needed. Baan pong lodge is the ideal place to stay after a long tiresome trip or just a relaxing vacation with friends and family. The rooms were air conditioned and spacious complete with a stocked mini fridge and coffee making utilities as well as a flat screen with cable t.v . Baan pong is an amazing place to stay for anyone looking for accommodation near Chiang Mai as the nearest shopping centre is only 20 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Our second night on a five day cycle tour through Chang Mai country. Very spacy nice rooms! Communicating rooms, which is nice when travelling with kids. Friendly service, good breakfast. Dinner was ok.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Baan Pong Lodge is a real pleasure to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, delicious food (also great breakfast!), clean swimmingpool, wonderful accomodation (new, clean, cosy). Beautiful garden full of butterflies! Sometimes it felt as if we were in Paradise. We also had a Thai massage in our accomation (nice!). Great place to stay, in the neighbourhood of Changmai!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Kamphaeng
2.2 mi away
Alpine Golf Resort - Chiangmai
Alpine Golf Resort - Chiangmai
#2 of 4 in San Kamphaeng
43 reviews
10.7 mi away
Tree Space Chiang Mai Resort
8.4 mi away
Secret Garden Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Puka Boutique Resort
The Puka Boutique Resort
#3 of 4 in San Kamphaeng
25 reviews
6.1 mi away
102 Residence
102 Residence
#4 of 11 in San Kamphaeng
2 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baanpong Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baanpong Lodge

Property: Baanpong Lodge
Address: 97 Moo 8 | Ontai, San Kamphaeng 50130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > San Kamphaeng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in San Kamphaeng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baanpong Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are offering the accommodation with the luxury facilities. Locate on Eastside of Chiang Mai only 30minutes drive from Chiang Mai old city. We're set this lodge up with full services, ensure guests stay comfortable as possible with fully service mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baanpong Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baanpong Lodge San Kamphaeng, Thailand - Chiang Mai Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing