We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizzas in town - by a long way!”

Pizzeria Lou Pichounet
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Peymeinade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Peymeinade, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizzas in town - by a long way!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great service and welcome.
Casual, friendly atmosphere.
The BEST pizzas - and swapping topping not ever a problem!
Really great meals

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo_AnnH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    55
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Cuisine”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Amazing pizzas made here, with really fresh ingredients. staff is amazing, this is a great place for families and friends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“AMAZING RESTAURANT”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

when I was younger I used to go there so much and I still do now of course, I always order my 'raviolie au pistou' its the best and most fantastic restaurant in the whole world plus the owners are so kind and helpful, who am I kidding haha all the staff are.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle under lyme
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lunch time visit”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

bly priced lunch in this small attractive restaurant which I visited two years ago when i tried to revisit it was closed at the time

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulinewallbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas in Peymeinade! Other good food too”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We've been visiting this restaurant since about 1983, when the strip-mall on the outskirts of Peymeinade was built. The present owners took over in July 2000, and have consistently produced excellent pizzas as well as other local dishes. I'd recommend any of the pizzas (they will also customize to order) either for eating in or take-away service. Some other dishes worthy of note are the goat's cheese salad and 'salade Perigourdine'.

The owner has an outgoing, bubbling personality, and you can hear her laugh right from the garden at the back of the restaurant to the front; someone who appears to enjoy life and what she does!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Lou Pichounet also viewed

Peymeinade, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Peymeinade, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Peymeinade, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Pizzeria Lou Pichounet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing