We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
20
61
30
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
61
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel hotel located dumplings rates taxi taipei tv station metro toilet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Room is clean, receptions are super friendly and helpful. In general, I have a happy stay here. The only drawback is probably the mismatch in description and the room I get (i.e. it says city view, but all I see are back alleys.)

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodCultureTrec21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

I like the room the gave me, it was big, clean and the bed was so comfy. Located in a quite street and just in the middle of two metro stations. The staff were so kind and accommodating specially Annie and Jessica- so glad they helped me arranged a guided tours with their partnered travel agency.
However, the soundproofing in this facility needs to be fixed as i can hear the noise and snoring from the next door. Other than that, the whole stay was pleasant and worth the money.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank Dotz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Me and my bf stayed here for 7 nights during our trip to Taipei
* Location:
You can get access either by taxi or by metro and a short walk.The hotel located next to a nice park. 7 eleven,family mart are just 5-min walk away.
* Staffs:
They can speak English, but not so good, which leads to misunderstanding and wrong information sometimes. They can friendly and helpful, but you can not ask for someone really professional.
* Room:
Quite small but clean and comfortable.Bed and chair are both comfortable. Bathroom with both shower and (big) bathtub and a TV (I love it). Toilet is modern and clean. Sound-proof ability of the door is not so good. Air conditioner seems to be unable to control. No balcony but have a window.
* Breakfast:
Limited choice. But the dumplings are good. There is free coffee and rose tea served at the lobby
* Service:
Laundry service quick and clean. Delivered to room.
* Price:
Generally fair. More expensive on holidays.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor with bathtub
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

It was a great experience. Nice hotel and good location but rather had a hard time communicating because of language barrier. But they were accommodating and courteous.
Another thing is the supposed buffet breakfast but not exactly buffet. They have two sets of menu to choose from then placed on a tray. In fairness the food is okay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iceskatermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

The room is small but clean. Hotel located in a quiet street. Around 15 min walk to MRT station. Wifi is reasonable fast. Hot water is good. Small working desk. Not suitable for business traveler. More for leisure traveler whom one a room to sleep.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank ssmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews