We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
5
39
51
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
39
51
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Wifi is free
But it will drive you crazy
You're better off bringing your own wifi or data plan

Breakfast buffet was a nice surprise
The fried noodles and beef rice taste great

As for the hotel itself
The lobby is an unassuming one

The room (I got a room for three people) had three twin sized beds
Not too small
But the windows do not have a screen to keep the bugs out and you're not supposed to open them anyway

Ventilation was disappointing
Although I was not expecting a cool crisp morning in Taiwan
When I woke up, my sheets felt wet just from the humidity

Also, I'm only five foot three but struggled in the tub
The bathroom in my room had a weird elevated stage kind of place
On top of that is the tub
Standing straight, my head almost touched the ceiling
So I cannot imagine how difficult this may be for people taller than me

When I called the front desk due to a problem with the dryer, the lady who picked up was very nice
But she could not understand English
You're better off speaking Japanese

Good luck!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
松江 洛, 業者 at Green World Hotel Song Jiang, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Wellcome to green world hotel Song Jiang,

Dear Ms. Rachael L, thank you for your kind advice and comment , about your comment we will deal with it .

Our WIFI is free , then we have portable WIFI can be rent. The room Ventilation can be control by the air conditioner.

And the humidity is unavoidable ,for this kind of problem we would like use dehumidifier to solve it. We had curtain of every window. And the height of bath room could not that higher than room , we can find another way to solve it .

Thank you for your kind comment and advise.

If you have any question please feel free to contact us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Green World hotel Song Jiang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Located near expressway. Those with own transport find it convenient to travel from there. Otherwise, it's 15 minutes walk to the nearest MRT (jie yun).
Rooms are clean, simple.
Buffet breakfast is also simple local food.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ling l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Found the hotel very basic. The room had twin beds and nowhere to put the suitcases. Unfortunately the room was smoky even when we asked for a non smoking room. We were relocated however the smoke came in via the airconditioner or under the door. The shower was over the bath however if you are over 5'10 would find it difficult to stand up. The breakfast selection did not cater for westerners.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

This hotel is an old one. Our room had 2 twin beds. we stayed for 2 nights. Make sure you ask for 2 sets of room keys, one to leave in the slot inside the room, so that the lights and more importantly the air conditioner continues to operate when you leave the room for the day... Room had a safe, fridge and kettle for tea. There was no set place to place your suitcase, so we put it onto of a small table. The carpet was not very clean, so don't walk around barefoot. The room had no Kleenex/tissues and had to phone down to get some sent up. The room while supposedly being a was non-smoking room had a very musky smell. I'm sure this was a smoking room though. For room to be 'non-smoking' all they do is come in a spray heavily with fragrance spray. Friends travelling with us had a 'non-smoking' room but their neighbors smoked and the smoke came in through their ceiling vent... Our room had mosquitos in it when we arrived and we hadn't opened the windows... If you open them, mosquitos will come in. The bathroom is small and when showering, leave the bath mat just outside the bathroom door, because when you shower, even though the shower curtain in inside the bathtub, the bathroom floor floods. There is limited western food available (we had toast and orange sections for breakfast). The 1st day, the coffee was extremely weak and I believe it was made from powder. The 2nd day, the coffee was a little better and actually had a coffee flavor.

Room tip: None, just beware!!!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Taipei is a very busy city. This hotel is on a corner in what seems to be a very busy area.
The rooms were clean, including the bathroom. The in room facilities were oolong tea bags and hot water jug. There were 2 bottles of water on the bench.
Breakfast was included but for westerners its not really acceptable.
English is not widely spoken so communocating can be frustrating, however they really are trying hard to encourage tourism.
There was also a little traffic noise when peak times happened.

Room tip: This was part of a package.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews