We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$295
$235
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taipei International Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$148
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$132
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Taipei Linsen(Zhongshan District)
$154
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capital Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$129
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunroute Taipei(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$69
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gloria Residence(Zhongshan District)
$194
$165
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leofoo Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$65
$60
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$173
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
23
28
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
28
8
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 60 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

it's located in a commercial building, offering small but clean n bright rooms. The bed is quite comfortable too. Very easy to get a cab for shopping n sight-seeing. A few restaurants nearby; there is also a night market in a 20 mins walk, worth visiting. This hotel is really value for money.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with window
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelholic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
尚印旅店, 經理 at Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your stay and feedback. We will evaluate and improve our services.

Looking forward to be your service next time.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for around 7 days while on vacation in Taipei. I'll start with what I thought was the only negative aspect of this place. The room is very small!! US travelers who are used to large posh rooms won't be happy.

BUT.....

Great news! This place is very clean and comfortable. The closet was decent sized so we hid a couple of suitcases in there. There is a long counter that spans the back of the room allowing us to place remaining luggage under the counter and set up a laptop on the counter. The bed was comfortable and gave us a great night of sleep (with all of the walking we did, it was needed!). The bathroom entrance was a sliding door which makes sense when you consider the lack of space. That was less than idea for privacy. But that's okay. The bathroom was quite functional and comfortable. All in all, the room was Good. Were it a little bigger, it would be Great!

Keep in mind this is in the middle of a city so they only occupy 1 floor of the building. This means that there aren't a lot of rooms to choose from and only a handful of rooms that have windows. We had an inside room with no windows. Some may hate this, but I thought it was great when you wanted to sleep in a little.

THE BEST PART.
This place is VERY convenient to everything. It's a block away from the Subway station (MRT) and has a 7-11 just outside the ground floor. If you wake up at 3am and must have a beer or coffee, throw on some shoes and walk outside. There's plenty of shopping in the immediate area and there were 2 (at least) night markets within walking distance (15 minute walk). Those who are not happy with the room size will be thrilled with the location.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

Room: +1 Good
Location: +2 Great!
Value: +2 Great! (I think we got in for about $60-$70 USD a night)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013


I have decided to give this hotel a try after reading the reviews here. Location of the hotel is very near to Shuanglian metro station, probably abt 5mins walk, all along main road, opposite is a police post, diagonally Mackey hospital. Hotel is located on the 8th floor of an office building, occupying the entire level (even the lift door at level 8 is pasted with hotel advert). 1st floor has a 24hr guard with CCTV installed on both lifts, also a 7-11 just right beside the lift lobby. Even at wee hours, the place never feels secluded. Hotel staff is ard from 10am-10pm, and always ready to help if needed. Hot and warm water dispenser is available at public area, thou washer (branded commercial washer) and dryer is available only from 10am-10pm (washing powder provided), and charges are really nominal. Hotel exterior furnishing is modern, understand its relatively new in operations, less than a year. Rooms are well lit, mine was with windows - cant really feel e noise unless u open e window, basic furnishing, toiletries provided, fridge, hair dryer provided. Price point is very affordable, remember to Like their facebook page to get some discounts. I totally enjoyed my 6 nights at Stay Inn, and I will go back if I'm visiting Taipei in the future.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kachen_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed 6 wonderful nights in this hotel and it was the best decision I ever made. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly, the only grouse I have is that you are only able to use the washing machine and dryer from 10am-10pm. It was a hassle as we are usually out by 9am.

The location is great and it's easy to walk to the MRT station. If you are so inclined, have very little luggage and are short on cash, you can actually walk from this MRT via an underground shopping mall to the Taipei Main Station. It was a very comfortable walk that my 3 kids loved. You can also find really cheap shoes at this mall. Wink!

The wifi is amazing and it was even stronger than the wifi we had at home! My husband's suitably impressed with being able to download his newspaper at super fast speed. The receptionist is really nice as well and helped us accept out packages and placed them in the room for us. We opted not to have our rooms cleaned daily but whenever we felt the need, we just brought our towels out and had them changed as well as ask for bottles of mineral water without any problems.

Ah yes! The hotel has a well-stocked 7-11 next to it, great for emergencies like instant noodles, the pantry has hot water available, a microwave oven for heating up food so it's a little like a back-packers in that sense. And if you're tired, a short walk will bring you to some massage shops run by the visually impaired that does a killer massage for cheap. It cost us NT100 for a 10min head and shoulder massage, NT200 for 20mins and so on.

I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank icepeachtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed there on my last night in Taipei after staying at the Forward Hotel. Stay Inn was clean and smart. It's v close to mrt (red line). But the Inn has a few big issues against them. Those rooms with windows are v v noisy with traffic noise blaring all night. There is no sound proofing at the Inn, meaning you can hear everything to a pin drop from anywhere on the same floor. I was woken up many times even after taking 2 sleeping pills. Service was good and staff are polite but let down by these key issues. So rooms don't have windows. I paid NT 2317 for 1 night with restless sleep.......

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank a10nmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
尚印旅店, 經理 at Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013
Google Translation

您好

不好意思造成您不愉快的入住經驗,比較怕吵的客人

可以事先告知我們,我們可以幫您安排靠近巷子比較安靜的房間

感謝您的評論,希望下次能夠繼續為您服務

尚印●徐經理

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews