We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveler rating
447
423
167
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
423
167
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingchinese palacechiang kai shekfree shuttleforeign dignitariesrich historyprestige loungetraditional chinese stylehistorical hotelvisiting dignitariessmall museumred carpetfrom afarmountain viewtraditional hotelshilin night marketmainland china
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Really beautiful and interesting hotel with a lot of fun cafes shops and restaurants. Great value for money, as long as you are ok with no windows in your room. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is very nice. Beautiful hiking trails behind the hotel. Great place!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
圓山大飯店, PR at Grand Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Valued Customer:Thank you for choosing to stay at The Grand Hotel!
We are very glad to know that you were satisfied with your room. Your approval is certainly the motive for us to improve our service quality.
Thank you once again for your support, and we look forward to serving you again.
Wishing you all the best!
Yours Truly,
The Grand Hotel, PR Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Grand Hotel Taipei is quite old and has this museum feel type of hotel. The interiors are magnificent and feels antiquated. The rooms are slightly newer but still the hallways and carpet does have an "old" smell in it. This hotel is suitable for people who like old things and appreciate the back in the day luxury items. The pool area is magnificent since it has its own recreational grounds. This is a must visit for vacationers, the balcony view for some of the more expensive rooms is also magnificent.

Room Tip: With views and own balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zandytan168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
圓山大飯店, 業者 at Grand Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Valued Customer: Thank you for your continual support for the Grand Hotel. We look forward to see you again soon and hope that you will find enjoyment in our excellent, comprehensive service and the serene beauty of the Grand Hotel. Wishing you all the best. Yours Truly,
The Grand Hotel, PR Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Wow ! I'm staying in a Chinese palace. The lobby is very grand and same goes to their room. They have a big balcony too with great view (see pictures). Spacious room and bath room. And free shuttle bus to ferry hotel guest to train station. Overall, pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Tiffany Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
圓山大飯店, 業者 at Grand Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Valued Customer: Thank you for your continual support for the Grand Hotel. We look forward to see you again soon and hope that you will find enjoyment in our excellent, comprehensive service and the serene beauty of the Grand Hotel. Wishing you all the best. Yours Truly,
The Grand Hotel, PR Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

This is a special hotel and you feel you are in a palace in all aspects. We stayed in a Chi Lin room which was spacious and had beautiful panoramic views of the city, the river and the 101 Tower. Room is a little worn and generally the whole wing is but the experience of staying there is not to be missed. The Lobby was always lively and busy as it is a tourist attraction stop. We had two Buffet dinners at the lobby restaurant which were great in terms of food and ambience.

Room Tip: Chi Lin room was spacious and had great views. Higher floor.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
圓山大飯店, 公關經理 at Grand Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Valued Customer: Welcome! Thank you for your continual support for the Grand Hotel. We look forward to see you again soon and hope that you will find enjoyment in our excellent, comprehensive service and the serene beauty of the Grand Hotel. Wishing you all the best. Yours Truly,
The Grand Hotel, PR Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

I have been many times there, with a gap of twelve years since this stay. The hotel is still the best place to stay in Taipei (I have tried many other hotels in the past). You will experience a unique place which has style and charm. Rooms are renovated, large and comfortable. Pool facilities and area are perfect.Very good service, professional checking in, nothing negative to say!! I highly recommend!! I will be back, not waiting so long this time.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher levels (7-9 th )
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan_Le1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
圓山大飯店, 公關經理 at Grand Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Valued Customer: Welcome! Thank you for your continual support for the Grand Hotel. We look forward to see you again soon and hope that you will find enjoyment in our excellent, comprehensive service and the serene beauty of the Grand Hotel. Wishing you all the best. Yours Truly,
The Grand Hotel, PR Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews