We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveler rating
648
417
120
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
417
120
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed the executive lounge churchill bar silk road lobby bar platinum member business trip upgraded to a suite nanjing fuxing movie theater business lounge lounge access an upgrade convenient location bit dated club floor breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The hotel is rather old, but things were well maintained and as others mentioned beds are comfortable. facilities are a bit old, like the toilets and door handles, felt very old school. still sad to see that the hotel will be closing end of the year, with a renovation it could be a real nice place to stay at. they had to charge for wifi though, which i didn't like.

neighborhood is quiet especially on weekends, but still accessible to different areas.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cherrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, 經理 at The Westin Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Cherrie N,

Warm greetings from The Westin Taipei Hotel!
We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience via TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that our service have assisted you, and brought you a memorable stay. We will ensure all of our guests’ stay is just as memorable next time.

Look forward to seeing you very soon in the near future. Thank you again and wish you a very pleasant holiday ahead.

Toni Chou
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Excellent location with great team, sad to learn that Westin Taipei will have to leave this property. Every staff works their best, especially the service in Executive Lounge is just superb. There is no doubt that the property is getting old, the curtain in our room is broken but was fixed after I reported to the reception.

Room Tip: The beds are very soft, although we have already chosen twin beds, still fail to get a good sleep.
Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cntsang2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, 經理 at The Westin Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear cntsang2018,

Warm greetings from The Westin Taipei Hotel!
We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience via TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that our service have assisted you, and brought you a memorable stay. We will ensure all of our guests’ stay is just as memorable next time.

Look forward to seeing you very soon in the near future. Thank you again and wish you a very pleasant holiday ahead.

Toni Chou
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Food ordered from in room dining is unbelievably awful. Everything you order off the menu tastes bad, no exaggeration. Laundry sent out was returned with holes and damage on the shirt and pants. Very poor management who ignores complaints. The hotel is closing at the end of this year, probably why management doesn't give a hoot.

Conclusion= Outdated hotel with awful service.

Room Tip: All rooms are outdated
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rc8612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, 經理 at The Westin Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear WhereismyFerrari,

Warmest greetings from The Westin Taipei!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line survey, we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service.

It has brought to our attention that the service provided by our hotel was not up to your expectation. I would like to express my sincere apology for your frustration due to the in room dinning issue. Your valuable comments had been informed to the higher management team and related action plans will be implemented immediately.

To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal. Please excuse us for not being able to meet the standard and it is through your comment that drives the Westin Taipei to service perfection and once again, we thank you for the valuable comment.

We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

This hotel has cockroaches in the guest rooms and in the hallways. Staff just shrugged it off like it was normal for a Westin hotel. Very old and dated rooms, location in an undesirable area, no air conditioning on all the guest room floor hallways. Smelly elevators. Very disappointing. Stay at any other SPG property.

Girl named Freada in the executive lounge is extremely rude. Heard her gossiping about guests in the club lounge. Also had to come back to the hotel days after checking out to resettle my hotel bill because of her inexperience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WhereismyFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, 經理 at The Westin Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear WhereismyFerrari,

Warmest greetings from The Westin Taipei!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line survey, we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service.

It has brought to our attention that the service provided by our hotel was not up to your expectation. I would like to express my sincere apology for your frustration due to the pest control issue. Your valuable comments had been informed to the higher management team and related action plans will be implemented immediately.

To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal. Please excuse us for not being able to meet the standard and it is through your comment that drives the Westin Taipei to service perfection and once again, we thank you for the valuable comment.

We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Convenient - within 2-3 stops of major MRT, TRA commuter trains. Centrally located in Taipei. Awesome breakfast selection & quality - better than most SPG-Marriott hotels. Exec lounge happy hour also had decent selection. Pleasant hotel staff.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josephleigh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, 經理 at The Westin Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear josephleigh2018,

Warm greetings from The Westin Taipei Hotel!
We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience via TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that our service have assisted you, and brought you a memorable stay. We will ensure all of our guests’ stay is just as memorable next time.

Look forward to seeing you very soon in the near future. Thank you again and wish you a very pleasant holiday ahead.

Toni Chou
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews