We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landis Taipei
Nearby Hotels
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leofoo Residences(Zhongshan District)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$215
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$94
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$262
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$126
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
517
309
60
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
309
60
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner suitezhongshan elementary schoolexecutive suitecheck in was smoothmrt stationan upgradestandard roomchecking inbusiness tripenjoyable staybreakfast buffet ishotel is locatedstar hotelmini bartaxi drivershilin night marketsandia
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 910 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It may not be the most posh hotel in town, but it's certain that you get the best personal attention and care from the staffs among the top properties in town. The doorman greeted me by my name during the entir stay. Considering their room rates, it's the best value in town. Breakfast was great and its service was terrific. Good gym that has everything you will need.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, 公關經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Landis Hotel Taipei and for taking your precious time to share such a wonderful review with us. We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with our overall service, especially the service provided by our doorman and restaurant staff. It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. We will do our best to keep high quality, personalized service to ensure every stay of yours is a memorable one! .

Thank you once again for your review, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Landis Hotel in the future.


Truthfully yours,

Anastasia Su
Guest Relations Manager
Landis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent hotel with fabulous Hangzhou cuisine. Service is excellent. The Executive suite is very spacious and comfortable. Apart from the fact that the choices for breakfast were very limited, everything else is great. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChinYiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear guest,

All the Landis Team wishes you a very happy Chinese New Year!

Thank you very much for your comments. We sincerely appreciate to receive your opinion and it is always delightful to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and your overall stay with us.

Your feedback, especially about the breakfast, has been carefully considered so that we may serve our guests better in the future and continue deserving your patronage.

Thank you once again for your support, we look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis very soon.

Best regards,
Aurore Mousset
Guest Relations Officer
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Warm welcome and efficient checkin when arriving late for a 4-day stay. The overall friendly service offerings and readiness to help with directions, recommendations etc continued. Its a classy hotel with some history that hosted US presidents, many musicians, artists... (signed photographs proving at restaurant entrance). Rooms spacious with hard & comfortable bed, nicely equipped bathrooms and fast wifi. Breakfast is rich and service ends 10.00 sharp. Location is practical with 2 MRT stations each in 3 minutes walking distance. Taxis always standby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis Taipei very soon.


Truthfully yours,


Akiko Saito
Guest Relations Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the time the doorman greets you until the porter drops your luggage in your room, the service is great. Personal checkin desk instead of an impersonal long counter. Plenty of staff around waiting to assist.

Location is also good, within about 6 minute walk from the metro station. Travel via underground is super easy and the boards are clear enough without reading Chinese. Just head out the front doors and turn right. If you go left, there is a McDonalds and of course, 7-11 is everywhere.

The hotel offers a small business room with computer, internet and printer. There is also a meeting room next door, but you must reserve it first. The hotel offers 2 hours use daily of the room, and only about 5-10 minutes internet time at no charge.

Skip the overpriced breakfast buffet. At about $33 US it's not worth it. However, the Chinese restaurant downstairs is pretty good, but also a bit pricey.

The most famous Shin-Lin Night Market is about 10 minutes by cab, or you can take the Metro. Downtown near Taipei 101 is only about 4 stops on the metro as well.

Although this hotel is not the most upscale and elegant compared to others, it is small and quaint and located within a few metro stops of all the things you want to see and do in Taipei. I've stayed there at least twice so far, and will certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet, but if they offer a room+breakfast deal, think about passing on that.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopperTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with our service as well as the location of our hotel. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis Taipei very soon.


Truthfully yours,


Akiko Saito
Guest Relations Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just stayed at the Landis Taipei this week for 3 nights. The hotel quality is good, rooms are clean and bright. Good for business travel. Breakfast is average, variety is limited. For the > TWD 5000 per night I paid, I have stayed at better hotels in Taipei that cost less. The service of the reception staff and concerige are execellent, check in was fast.
Only downside is there is nothing around it to explore or shop around except a famous temple. The nearest Shi Lin night market is 10 min by taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5RFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Greetings from Taiwan!

We would like to thank you for publishing your review about The Landis Taipei. We truly appreciate your comments and patronage. It is always a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be happy to recommend some famous and very tasty restaurants in the hotel's neibourhood as well as the walking-distance MRT Station if you want to get easily and quickly to Taipei's main places of interest.

The entire team sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We are willing to welcoming you again soon.

All the best for the Chinese New Year of the Snake!

Best regards,
Aurore Mousset
Guest Relations Officer
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews