We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
214
69
21
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
69
21
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine hour lounge small apartment living room watched tv home away from home indoor pool prince hotel snacks and drinks sister property serviced apartment baby cot housekeeping team swimming cap convenient location breakfast staff mrt station
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 307 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

The Hotel is a cosy one and highly recommended for those who are coming to Taipei. The room is very stylish and modern, and filled with sufficient amenities and built for a stay of a week or more. The heartwarming services and friendly staffs also made me become more loyal to the Hotel. The food was very great too (I ordered a Carbonara with grilled scallop)! Will definitely visit the Hotel if there is any chance later. Cheers.
                                                     

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OscarH1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_IreneWu, 經理 at Gloria Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear OscarH1270,

Thank you for your highly recommended, we are really encouraged by your comment !
Please do come back to visit us when you stay in Taipei, we will keep providing excellent service to all the guests and make sure everyone feel comfy like home.

Gloria Residence Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Staff were brilliant, ever so friendly and helpful. Good location and easy to get around. Room had lots of utilities (washing machine, oven, coffee maker) and makes good use of space. Excellent for families and would certainly book again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tom_Hine_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_IreneWu, 經理 at Gloria Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Tom_Hine_HK,

Thank you for your comment and we are looking forwarding to welcoming you back in the near future !


Gloria Residence Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We would like to recommend Gloria Residence in Taipei. An amazing apartment hotel in the center of the city. Very clean. Excellent service. Very welcoming service. Drinks and free snacks all day. Very recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Yolipr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_IreneWu, 經理 at Gloria Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Yolipr51,

Thank you for sharing your experience ! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us !
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Gloria Residence Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Although this area is not the best area to put up in Taipei, especially for families with young children (lots of KTVs), it's a wonderful hotel that is clean and homely, with great service. Lots of convenient stores within walking distance and nice little eateries. Just avoid the nightlife if you've kids.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank addar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_IreneWu, 經理 at Gloria Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear addar,

Thank you for your compliment, it is inspire all of us to keep providing the excellent service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future !

Gloria Residence Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Réception, excellentStaff extremely helpful and welcomingBreakfast at the property excellentEnvironment: easy access, clean, close to mrt stationsNice location, good neighborhood, in the heart of the cityTaxis available all day

Room tip: Royal suite gorgeous, comfortable, very pleasant stay
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luizeavrigeanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_IreneWu, 經理 at Gloria Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear luizeavrigeanu,

Thank you for your lovely review of Gloria Residence.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our cordial staff as well as their efforts of our associates in making our guests feel right at home. We are also delighted that you found our location convenient and the only place you will stay when you are in Taipei.

We look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. Welcome to contact us at any time for reservation assistance.

Gloria Residence Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews