We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
57
96
21
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
96
21
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room reception area great place to stay recommend this hotel convenient location minute walk bath taxis taipei english mrt gym conference comfort carpet cons
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 182 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very comfortable, the staff are great...but no gym, bad breakfast choices, no bar... hmm

Thank god for Starbucks nearby or I would have starved

Given it’s a bit isolated, I would prefer to stay somewhere else even though I like the rooms

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Location is very good, near to Miramar
Check in is very fast
Interior is good with Jacuzzi is in side the bath room
Complementary drop to office as part of the corporate arrangement, which is vey good
Customer service is good

Cons:
Veg choice in breakfast is limited
Old Hotel need some renovation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank KiranAppana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Comfy rooms, friendly staff, just close enough to the MRT to walk. Unlike many Taiwanese hotels, the rooms are spacious and they provide hair conditioner. Nice breakfast. Cab fare to the airport is approximately 1100 TWD.

Room Tip: Ask for the even numbered rooms which are away from the road.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhangL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

These six young and energetic Ladies in the photo attached to this review, are the "Face" of the Capital Hotel in Taipei.They made our stay enjoyable and took care of all of our many questions and needs throughout our three day stay in this marvellous, bustling city.

The room was clean, well equipped and had a Jacuzzi in the bathroom too. Breakfast was a mixture of Chinese and Western dishes and adequate. Our room was very quite and we certainly could not hear any noise from neighbouring rooms as suggested in an earlier review on this hotel.

The Marriott hotel is just around the corner for food and drinks served through to 2am so the hotel not offering food or drinks other than breakfast, was no hardship at all. In any case, there are a myriad of places near by to eat and drink too.

The MRT is just a 10-15 minute walk away and again, no hardship at all. Taxis are available right outside the door of the hotel and they are very cheap to use in Taipei.

As a seasoned traveller and frequent reviewer on Tripadvisor, I would recommend this hotel as it offers good service and value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cobtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
1. Spacious room and bathroom
2. Split bathtub and shower
3. Great customer service - front desk and housekeeping
4. Efficient and personalised check in and out process

Cons:
1. Dated room (the carpet in my room was slightly stained
2. Very limited equipment in the gym (noisy treadmill, seat on stationary bike needs replacing)

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Ktr15h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews