We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YoMi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tokyo International Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$206
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$295
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$537
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$239
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Want Residences(Zhongshan District)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$363
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Inn Taipei Nanxi - MRT Zhongshan Station(Zhongshan District)
$110
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taipei Gala Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$390
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveler rating
973
753
133
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
753
133
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree snacksmassage chairpocket wifiportable wifiinstant noodlesvip roomshuanglian mrt stationshuang liansingle bedweighing scalefamily roomlaundry roomtriple roomreplenished dailyningxia night marketconvenient locationfree laundry service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Convenient and friendly staff. Rooms need updating with modern facilities. Better beds, better HVAC systems and decor. A better breakfast that didn't just have chiken nuggets ir chocolate bananas for western food. Staff and pricing made up for some of tge negatives. Great to have washing machines.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
In your comment mention that the " need to update,need Better beds, better HVAC systems and decor and better breakfast"
We are very sorry about that and now working to meet your suggestion.
We believe you will have a better staying experience next time.
We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff were not only friendly but went above and beyond to help me. I had a lot of trouble figuring some stuff out in Taipei since I don't speak any Mandarin but they were very patient and kind. They also greeted me (or smiled) every time I walked by.

I stayed alone for 3 nights and had a room with a double bed. It's actually a queen sized bed and can comfortably accommodate two. The room itself was very spacious and clean. The washroom had a bath and the amenities are endless: free laundry, free breakfast buffet (from 7:30 to 9:30 and has many options), complimentary snacks (cup noodles, fruits, snacks), also extensive washroom amenities (a shaving kit??). The room was a little too cold for me at first (room temperature was 20 degrees) so they brought a heater up to my room.

I don't have a single complaint about this hotel. It was also conveniently located 5-10 mins away from the Shuanglian Station (how to get there: exit the station and walk towards the big hospital building, you will pass a Starbucks)

I was sick during my trip so I was very thankful for the drug store next door (to the right).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 804ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I lived in YoMi Hotel with my family for 3 nights. I found that the hotel has a warm atmosphere and environment. The staff, especially counter staff, are nice and friendly too. Moreover, good location and reasonable price are attractive reasons for me to give an excellent rating to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ethan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you bring your family to stay at Yomi hotel. And we also happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Best location in Taipei central area. Only 5 minutes walk from Shuanglian Metro Station.
Neighborhood has a plenty of Taiwan Xiaochi restaurants and massage place that are open till late. If you walk to the opposite direction from Shuanglian station, there was a night market where you can enjoy good food and interesting shopping.
Room was clean and big more than enough. They offer some free bottled water (everyday refilled) and snacks. Shower, toilet and bed have absolutely no point to complain about.
Reception staffs are all nice and professional. They are willing to help the guests anytime using 3 languages (Taiwanese, Japanese and English) . I strongly recommend YOMI hotel for your Taipei trip. It's definitely worth it.

台北中心部の便利な立地で、メトロのshuanglian駅から歩いて5分ほどです。周辺には遅くまで開いている台湾料理の店やマッサージパーラーがありました。駅からホテルと反対方向に歩くと夜市もあって、夜は屋台の食べ物を楽しむこともできます。
部屋はとても広くて清潔でした。無料の水やスナックが置いてあったのが意外に助かりました。
シャワー、トイレ、ベッドについても文句なしです。
フロントのスタッフは全員とても親切でプロフェッショナルですので、どんな質問に対しても台湾語、日本語、英語で答えてくれます。
いろんな店からみて、YOMIホテルは大変お勧めでした。価格以上の価値があります。

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AYAWLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

stayed for 2 nights . excellent hotel. good location. rooms are wonderful. breakfast is great with variety of foods western blended with asian . Near to subway. Bus to airport is one block away at ambassador hotel .They upgraded me free of charge. the toilet has many options like warming the seat. the staff speak very good English and are always ready to help . they got 4 computers to use 2 for local and 2 with English. have laundry service which i did not use.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sirisha R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews