We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
35
106
23
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
106
23
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market small hotel pleasant stay bathtub taiwan sofa metro
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We booked 2 "K Suite" and asked to be in higher floors. Suites are very comfortable, big and clean. Bed was king size and very nice and allows you to recover easily from the long daily walk in the city. Front desk staff is very nice, very polite and helpful.
The suite includes a bathtub with spa feature (basic but nice and working). In the drawer at the entrance, a plug adapter was available, very nice attention. Very well situated, the subway entrance is really close by. Avenue itself was really nice, with a lot of bi brand shop. Definitely a very good one and safe. Be aware of the air conditioning! Like in all south east Asia countries, they tend to put it at max... Windows were not very clean... they should make a effort on that. Breakfast was okay but do not expect anything fancy (really) and is located at level -1 so no windows :(

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurentLV18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is t bad. It was very convenient for what I required. The rooms were clean and a decent size, the staff were friendly and it wasn't too expensive. There was also a breakfast buffet. Overall a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Hailsk2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Room is pretty small and simple although it is executive. But I think this is what we can get in Taiwan with the hotel rating.
The hotel lobby only have 1 sofa coach, and the breakfast room is small with not much variation of food.

Room tip: My room is just beside the exit staircase. not so nice
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madrex75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Rooms is relatively big compared to the typical room size in Taipei. We got at quite a good rate. The staff are generally nice though the breakfast selection is limited.

The staff told us to get our own water from the dispenser on other level when we ask for more bottle water. They did chemical cleaning during the period we stayed. The sink tap was faulty and it is not possible to on and off without almost tearing the tap off but they can't fix it within the 3 days we are there. These minor points prevented me from giving them a 4 star. i think you can get better place for the price u paid.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Titus1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

I went during the crazy cold spell in Taipei last Thursday, so it was freezing cold in the room. They provided a portable heater but it's only comfortable if you're sitting right in front of it.

Overall the hotel is nice and relatively comfortable, but because I usually stay at K Hotel Song Jiang which is newer, this hotel seems to feel a lot more worn out.

And unfortunately, unlike their sister hotel, they do not provide a nice plate of snacks in the hotel room. That left me sorely disappointed.

Service overall is very good, and equivalent to K hotel song Jiang.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GraceL1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews