We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
667
233
23
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
233
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite room zhongshan mrt station daan park boutique hotel shin kong mitsukoshi din tai fung small balcony laundry room free laundry service star service central location home away from home main station enjoyable stay department store choose this hotel hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 928 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I am Korean.
The hotel is well located. It's seven minutes from the station.
There is a cafe street nearby.
Very clear, very kind. It's a little small. But it's all right.
Breakfast was not bad.
It's a cute hotel. You won't regret it.
but view was not good ;)

Room Tip: you must ask wifi, ask using the refrigerator
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
Thank 혜연 오
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandyhotelTJ, 業者 at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear 혜연 오,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch

It is really nice to hear that you had a happy stay and that you satisfied with our staff,location and breakfast.
I will share your comments to our staff, in particular the receptions.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback so that we may deliver a higher level of service in the future.

Hopefully we will welcome you back in the very near future.
We are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit.

감사합니다~
다음에 다시 오신 것을 환영합니다.

Best Regards,


--

Best Regards,

黃于庭 / 主任
Ellie Huang/ Supervisor
丹迪旅店 天津店

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights...
Pros: Overall very happy with this hotel...super clean, bright n cozy...comfortable beds..big toilets with good water pressure...free usage of the laundry facilities...24/7 free snack bar..great n friendly service from the staff...love the complimentary breakfast...is a small boutique hotel...so no big crowd n is quiet....the hotel evn provides umbrellas n disposable raincoats
Cons: only small issues...not enough place to hang clothes...and location is not that near train station..about 5 minutes walk...a bit troublesome when raining...

Would rate this hotel 4.8 out of 5

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheng Heong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandyhotelTJ, 業者 at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Cheng Heong S

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch

It is really nice to hear that you had a happy stay and that you satisfied with our staff,location and breakfast.
I will share your comments to our staff, in particular the receptions.
About the problem with not enough place to hang clothes we will be put more clothes rack at room.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback so that we may deliver a higher level of service in the future.

Hopefully we will welcome you back in the very near future.
We are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit.

Best Regards,


--

Best Regards,

黃于庭 / 主任
Ellie Huang/ Supervisor
丹迪旅店 天津店

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Strategic location, the hotel is closed to the LRT station and surrounding with shops.
Comfortable and clean room and toilet
Cashier and waitress are very helpful and polite.
Children and adults are enjoy staying here. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
1  Thank Ester T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandyhotelTJ, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Ms.Ester T

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch

It is really nice to hear that your family and you had a fantastic stay and that you satisfied with our staff,location and surroundings shops.

I will share your comments to our staff, in particular the receptions.

Hopefully we will welcome you back in the very near future.
We are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit.

Best Regards,

曾鈺捷 / 主任
Queenie Tseng / Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very well located, clean and the room spacious. The well presented staff ellevated the experience for us!

The hotel has many amenities, and you can tell theyve really thought about how they can improve your stay- from the 24hr washer/dryer to the coffee machines and luggage scales

I would recommend

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dilan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandyhotelTJ, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Dilan T,

The warmest greetings from Dandy Hotel TianJin Branch
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience via Tripadvisor.

It is really nice to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our service,facilities and location.
We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you enjoyed here for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect .

We all look forward to welcoming you back to you new home in Taipei in the not distant future.

Queenie Tseng, Supervisor
Dandy Hotel-Tianjin Branch Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the Dandy back in May and I’m back again. Amazing hotel right near it all. Shopping, MRT is super close and great restaurants. The hotel staff is amazing. They go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. They left me a lovely note from the whole staff. Just loved that touch❤️. The rooms are super clean and have what you need. The breakfast is great and then you need to start off your day. There is something for everyone. Will be staying again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank tcoccarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandyhotelTJ, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Ms.tcoccarelli,

Welcome Back!
We truly appreciate you take time to share your experience via TripAdvisor.
Your review just encourage us and lightened our day!
It is really nice to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our service,facilities and surroundings wonderful. ❤️
Do everything possible to ensure all guests had a memorable experience with us is the most important thing we love to do.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Taipei in the near future.
曾鈺捷 / 主任
Queenie Tseng / Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews