We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Nearby Hotels
Royal Inn Taipei Linsen(Zhongshan District)
$154
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$295
$235
Westin.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taipei International Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$148
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$132
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Hotel(Zhongshan District)
$129
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunroute Taipei(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
$90
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$69
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leofoo Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$65
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloria Residence(Zhongshan District)
$194
$165
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
$173
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
590
225
23
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
225
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite roomzhongshan stationdaan parkboutique hoteldin tai fungshin kong mitsukoshibakery shopsmall balconyvisit taipeithe hotel is cleancomplimentary breakfastlaundry roomfree laundry servicedouble roomunderground mallstar serviceservice level
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 843 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a family of 5 and booked 2 rooms here. I must say that this hotel has impressed me. On the first day of our arrival ard 7am at the hotel, the check in process was a breeze.... though we could only officially get our rooms at the normal check in time at 3pm. The counter staff were very polite and ready to help. They even handed us hand warmers because it was so cold and we were going out to get our breakfast! It was such a sweet gesture and it really touched our hearts. The hotel is just a 5 mins walk away from the mrt station if you take exit 3. The hotel rooms and toilet were all very clean. Deco in the hotel is really cool and if you're the type who goes for themed rooms, this place would be perfect. Love the warmed toilet seats too! Free bottled water and chips too! The spread for breakfast is sufficient and quality of the food is not bad. You could also do your laundry here as well. On the whole, our family enjoyed our stay here and if we were to come back to taipei, this would b definitely our choice again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank jiawei t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

How wonderful you are! Thank you for your fantastic comment, it's really inspired us. We are glad to hear that you and your family were enjoying this trip with us.

Due to fully booked that we could not arrange early check-in for you at the time, and we really appreciated for your understanding.

I am delighted to know that we may welcome you again. Hope to see you soon!!


Vicky Lin
Dandy Hotel -Tianjin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We recently stayed at the Dandy Hotel Tianjin and were incredibly impressed by the warm, accommodating, friendly and helpful staff who were the equal of any in a 5 star hotel. The hotel's location was also another big plus: it is conveniently located within a short 5-10min walk to the Zhongshan MRT station, the enormous Shin-Kong Mitsukoshi department store and a plethora of places to eat (including a great beef noodle place on Tianjin St).

We stayed in an Elite Twin room which was comfortable and spacious enough to fit the complimentary cot and still have plenty of room for our toddler to romp around. Our room faced Tianjin St and had a lovely little balcony overlooking the street, though this was not used due to safety concerns with our inquisitive toddler. The huge tv with a multitude of channels and extensive free movie selection, free wifi (despite some provider connection issues), international power sockets and usb charging outlet were all much appreciated, along with the free laundry facilities (which included detergent) and complimentary breakfast (though the spread was quite limited). The bathroom was very clean and modern, with a separate shower and bathtub and a whizz-bang japanese toilet.

There were unfortunately some irritating design quirks with the room. The walls separating the bathroom from the bedroom were partly glass which meant that the bedroom was also illuminated whenever the bathroom light was switched on - this was frustrating as we couldn't keep the room dark for our toddler while using the bathroom at night. The glass bathroom door was not completely frosted and our toddler found it very amusing to peek through the clear bottom section whenever we attempted to use the bathroom. The mirror above the vanity was too short which meant my 6'1" husband had to crouch in order to see his face in it. There was limited hanging space in the room for clothes (no closet provided) and while this was fine as we didn't need to unpack our suitcases due to our very short 2 night stay, it would have been an annoyance had we stayed for longer.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to budget conscious travellers who want great value for money and don't mind some room design impracticalities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch during your staying. We also thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel.

We feel proud of getting your compliments, and also delightful to hear you loving our room. I am glad to know that our staff took good care of you during the stay. Furthermore, thank you for giving us so precious suggestions, we will do our best to improve it.

I hope that you will visit us again at Dandy Hotel. My team and I remain at your service.

Vicky Lin
Dandy Hotel -Tianjin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Dandy Hotel, Tianjin is a really modern, clean, friendly and convenient hotel with very helpful and friendly staff (many thanks to Molly and her colleagues)! The hotel is within five minutues walk to Zhonghsan MRT Station. There are little extras, such as water, soft drinks and chips in the room. We stayed in a twin room with a balcony and beds are very comfortable, and is also quiet. Breakfast is plentifful and delicious! We would certainly stay in Dandy Hotel Tianjin again should we return in future.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the twin rooms with balcony,
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnightSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for remembering Molly and all of us, we really do appreciate your compliment and feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great time with us and like the hotel’s facilities and breakfast.

We pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home and offering excellent service for every guest. My team and I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a good time!

Kind regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Relatively quick and efficient check in. We got the elite twin room which is of good size with neutral interior decor. Room is equipped with the usual amenities plus some thoughtful features,i.e. USB outlet to charge my phone, international socket. Of course free soda and snacks including my beloved Doritos. Bed is firm but not hard. Shower is strong. Overall the room is clean except for a few moldy spots on the wall and along the rubber trimming of the shower cubicle. I'm sure it's just an overlook on the housekeeping.
Staff at Reception counter are exceptionally helpful in giving us directions. Will I stay here again? Definitely!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch your recent staying in Taipei. We also thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel.

We are very delighted to read your comments and we also note your suggestions for improvements and we thank you for your kindly reminding. Once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here with my fiancé on 13-15 October and then again on 20-22. The hotel is really nice, and modern. Our room the first two nights was brilliant, really spacious and decorated like a winter capsule, we loved it. When we came back only smaller rooms were available, but the room was also very nice and comfortable and just as fuctional. Also cheaper so you can't go wrong! What we appreciated the most about the hotel was the friendly and helpful staff, they went out of their way to answer all of our questions and help us find our way around Taipei. They helped us book train and plane tickets for our trips elsewhere in Taiwan and kept some of our luggage for us while we were off visiting elsewhere. Breakfast was also lovely and the hotel is coveniently situated, we visited all over Taipei using the MRT.

Room Tip: We loved the winter capsual one, room 308 I think, but I guess there must be other themed ones too!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Faye P,

Thank you for sharing your recent positive experience.

I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay in the Dandy Hotel.
We truly appreciate your compliments and support and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews