We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Priceline
Booking.com$96
Travelocity$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
19
35
24
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
35
24
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019

We opted for a double room so it was quite large by Taiwanese standards; the twin rooms might be slightly smaller. The room also has a small tatami area where you can sit and relax. The street outside the hotel also has several stall selling street food. We tried a stall selling millet mochi, and it was delicious!

The location of the hotel is also convenient, being within a 5 minutes walking distance to the Yidashao Wharf, where you can take a yacht out to see the Sun Moon Lake. There is also an observatory at the roof of the hotel building, but the views are somewhat obscured by other buildings in front of it, so I would recommend taking the 5 minute walk down to the wharf instead.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyng2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

One would have imagined, given that the Sun Moon Lake (日月潭) is such a well known tourist spot in Taiwan, that the resorts around would at least be acceptable.

Well, daily surprises await the careless traveller.

The property is old and is in bad need of refurbishment. Mattress was lumpy and the pillows need changing.

Many other reviewers have complained about the noise from the night market. However when I was there the night market closed at 830 pm so there was no such problem with me when I went to bed past 11 pm. However there certainly was noise from the other groups staying at the hotel when they decided to raise their collective voices along the corridors. That’s nothing the hotel can help I guess.

Breakfast was a nightmare. Everything was bland. Given the state of the property that seemed to fit the general scheme in alignment with expectations. But finding wire mesh in the salad and egg shells in the sunny side ups was quite another matter altogether. NEVER eat there.

The only saving grace for the place would be the kindly and chatty staff at reception. The concierge consisted of 2 young lads who didn’t seem to know or care that tourists with heavy luggage may need some assistance.

Not impressed.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank samuelstb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Try not to expect much from this hotel as it is rather basic. Other than a rooftop observatory, and a restaurant, there is nothing much here.
Hotel lobby is rather small, rooms are clean and cozy with bathtub, but noisy and not entirely soundproof. The hotel is located beside the night market 夜市 which is good to explore, but the sounds from the night market can be heard through the room.

The restaurant for breakfast is small with limited good seats and can be really crowded. Choices are also limited but there are few western food selections as well.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank MingHuiY11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight and wished I stayed more. Arriving at the hotel at night, the exterior of the hotel was beautifully lit with lights. Room wasn't too bad, though I would have liked a chair and more pillows in the room, it was pretty cozy. I had a good view overlooking sun moon lake. Buffet was nice and yummy with a variety of selections during complementary breakfast. There is a karaoke room in the basement of hotel if that is your thing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank peace-love-hope29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

The good: In the heart of the village, less than a minute walk from the restaurants, shops and main attractions, two minutes walk from the lake, hotel decorated in modern-local style (think of Bali)

The bad: it’s noisy, many guests leave their room door open and party till deep in the night. Most rooms face a wall (no view)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank XueyanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews