We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Agoda.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com$34
Orbitz.com$34
Travelocity$34
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
36
23
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
36
23
10
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Stayed there for 2 days in Dec. For the price I paid, I would say it's pretty good. We booked rooms for 2,3 and 4. I must say the room for 4 has the least space (because they have to squeeze in 2 queen beds). There's hardly any walking space. But the rooms for 2 or 3 are better. They have a small corner for a couch/sofa and coffee table. The rooms are clean, toiletries include shampoo, shower gel, toothbrush/toothpaste set, towels, coffee/tea and even some snacks. There are some nice local breakfast places just a few minutes walk again and also about 10-15min walk from Fengjia night market. There are coin-operated washing machine and dryer in the basement. So all-in-all, I think quite a good value for money place to stay if you're looking for a basic hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank ikax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Stayed in a room for 4 pax with my family of 2 adults and 2 children. The room is clean but rather small. With all our luggages in we almost have no space to walk around. We stayed for 2 nights. The instruction by the operator was to have a 10 mins interval between showers so that the water will be hot. Only 1 set of key is given per room so if you want split up your group to explore the place you will have to make arrangement to get into the hostel. No breakfast is provided. The hostel only provides basic amenities. Laundry service is available at the basement. They do not clean your room during your stay so you will have to manage it yourself.

The place is rather near to the Fengjia Night Market. Breakfast shops are available around the corner too.

Room tip: Avoid staying next to the lift.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abibachuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
逢甲美學院, 經理 at Feng Chia Beauty Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016
Google Translation

感謝您的評價~有機會再來玩哦

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

This hostel/hotel is elegant and comfortable. Room is clean and provide a basic stay for a night. The area is quiet and within walking distance to the night market. It is not manned 24 hour and access on the main door using the key provided.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Itravel0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We liked this hotel - nothing special but it was clean and comfy bed. And the neighborhood is nice - quiet but close to activity. If you stay here you definitely need to go to the night market for dinner and general people watching - it is about a 10 minute walk away. Also there is a tea shop (called Tea) just around the corner with nice tea, food, wifi and (most importantly) an English menu. Another restaurant with English menu by the 711 called Laya burger. The hotel is a bit confusing to find - there is no marker on the street. Instead it says something like sandy shores (I forget the exact name).

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X8352LGjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
逢甲美學院, 業者 at Feng Chia Beauty Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016
Google Translation

感謝您的喜愛與蒞臨~~有機會再來玩哦^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

It looks totally unimpressive from the outside but enter the room and you feel like being transported to another world. It is artistic and very very inviting. Lighting is soft and the decor is will catch you by surprise. My room is American country themed. I highly recommend this hotel to fellow travellers!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ric_L123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
逢甲美學院, 業者 at Feng Chia Beauty Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2015
Google Translation

感謝您的推薦~有機會再來玩哦!^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews