We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Snaptravel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
13
37
8
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
37
8
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017

The homestay is like 3-5 minutes walk away from the famous Feng Jia Night Market. Strategically located in terms of getting to places, and also quiet at night as it is situated away from the main road. The room is small, clean and comfortable. The caretaker (not sure if he's the owner) is very friendly and helpful. He gave us tips on where to go and helped us get a driver (who was friendly and helpful as well) to bring us to places in Taichung at a very good rate. Very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Good location, its nearby Feng Jia nighmarket. within 5 min by walking distance :) The owner had waiting outside the hotel to welcome us. Free wifi,dispenser water machine. Security is good because u got a room key which is come with a tag in order to scan in the lift in order to access your room. Worth to stay even though no breakfast provided.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Connnie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanmin, 經理 at J&I Home Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016
Google Translation

很榮幸您對逢甲美宿館的喜愛與肯定~
很高興能為您服務~
您的回饋是逢甲美宿館進步的動力~感謝您撥空為我們寫評價~
期待下次能再為您服務唷~逢甲美宿館謝謝您~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This homestay is just nearby feng jia night market, the room we stayed had provide computer for us to check where to visit in Tai chung. The service is nice and will recommend to others when they visit to tai chung.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ping119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanmin, Olaf at J&I Home Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016
Google Translation

逢甲美宿館謝謝您的入住與喜愛,希望還有機會為您服務~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Lovely little budget accommodation only 3 mins' walk from the edge of the famous and enormous Feng Jia Night Market, which was the perfect location in Taichung - not too close that it was noisy, yet extremely convenient for tourists like ourselves who were eager to try out all sorts of food and do lots of shopping! The room had cute and fun decor, each one with a different theme. It was clean and comfortable, definitely value-for-money, and we had no complaints! I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to budget travellers.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianefoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanmin, 經理 at J&I Home Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016
Google Translation

您好,謝謝您的好評,希望未來還有機會為您服務:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Small, comfortable room in a hostel located within 5min walking distance to Fengjia night market. Located in a side street, it is relatively easy to find using Google maps. While near the night market, the street noise will not reach the room. However, there is no sound proofing between rooms and you can hear noises from the corridor outside. There is adequate security in the building as the room key comes with a tag that you have to scan in the lift in order to access your room level. Basic amenities are provided, but no breakfast. Also, there is no dedicated check-in counter, but you can pick-up and drop-off your keys at the security counter of the buidling. I would recommend this place for budget travelers that do not mind the small room size.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank ahxian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanmin, 客戶關係經理 at J&I Home Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016
Google Translation

您好

謝謝您詳細的評價,我們房間大小約5坪(在網頁介紹都有詳細的說明),我們走路到逢甲夜市約3分鐘,隔音的話,基本上我們的的設備沒有旅館來的好,但是我們會提醒客人晚上9點後要放低音量,若您當下有任何問題都可以與我們聯絡,我們很樂意為您服務。
因為逢甲這邊有很多道地的早餐,我們不想讓客人吃到普通且冷調的早餐,所以可以到附近尋找您愛吃的早餐喔~~

謝謝
美宿館Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews