We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
458
320
53
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
320
53
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market walking distance international convention center decent hotel family mart clean hotel mrt station good size comfortable stay western food taipei hotels hotel is located spacious room stayed nights the ground floor breakfast spread shopping district
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 844 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Only in town for a couple of days and one of the reasons was to see Taipei 101. Pacific Business Hotel is right down the road which was so convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plus the rooms are nicely designed and the bed was so comfortable. Hope to be back some day.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Duty Manager at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Valued guest,
Warmest greetings from Pacific Business Hotel Taipei.
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review on Tripadvisor to us.
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our service and rooms.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vincent Lin
Duty Manager
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Nice room and breakfast and staff. They are very helpful. Night market is nearby. Nice bathroom . Upgraded room to level 20
There is a lot of variety of food at breakfast
Walkingto Taiwan international convention centre

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank cosmeticdentists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Duty Manager at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Valued guest,
Warmest greetings from Pacific Business Hotel Taipei.
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review on Tripadvisor to us.
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our service and rooms.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vincent Lin
Duty Manager
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Taipei is a small city that most of the places are walkable. However, this property isn't very close to any of the public transport considering summer Taipei you'll have to walk under the sun or in the rain about 10mins to reach metro station. Other than that, this area is quite nice when weather is nice, you are close to Taipei 101 and a night market, plenty of food you can find there.

In relation to the hotel, it is very tired and needed a refurbish. If you ought to use laundry, beware of the long-term guesses as they could be quite aggressive. They remove your clothes as soon as the cycle is finished (we were down in the laundry room 1 min after the scheduled cycle and found all our clothes were removed and leave on the table, and the woman was loading her clothes and kept staring us).

Unfortunately, receptionist were not so helpful either. We were needed a taxi urgently one day so called the front desk seek for help, only got advised we should go down and get one myself. Yes it might be a busy road and lots taxies roaming around but the taxies sent from call centre are generally better quality and some of them even speaks English.

For the price we paid and the service we received, we do not see the value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FWils68z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 前廳部經理 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Mr.Franzwilk,

Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor. We feel sorry to hear the unpleasant experience during your stay. Your comment will help us improve our services and environment. Once again, thank you for your valuable comment, Pacific Business Hotel team looks forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Jessie Chao/Assistant Supervisor
Front Office Dept.
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Room is very clean and quiet. Good and nice view on the high floors. Nice and convenient location. Very close to the 101 building and the shopping area. Good price for the top quality. Would def come to this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ericchen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Duty Manager at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Valued guest,
Warmest greetings from Pacific Business Hotel Taipei.
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review on Tripadvisor to us.
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our service and rooms.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vincent Lin
Duty Manager
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel and convenient. Only a short walk (5-10 minutes) for a conference at the convention center. Good facilities with nice service. Clean & modern rooms. Very good breakfast & free coffe and tea too.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Oranart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Duty Manager at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Valued guest,
Warmest greetings from Pacific Business Hotel Taipei.
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review on Tripadvisor to us.
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our service, breakfast and rooms.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vincent Lin
Duty Manager
Pacific Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews