We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Xinyi District
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,719)
Filter reviews
3,719 results
Traveler rating
2,338
982
247
105
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,338
982
247
105
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge great hotel japanese restaurant breakfast buffet convention center business trip excellent location central location business hotel subway station shopping mall night market taipei renovation gym tower ghost
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,719 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Has pretty much everything you need and the breakfast is 10/10. A clean and modern hotel. The location was very convenient also. I will definitely be going back to this hotel next time I visit Taipei.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, 總經理 at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert M

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. Your positive comments are highly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hendrik Meidinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The Grand Hyatt in Taipei is a world class hotel in an excellent location, with great staff throughout the property. Everyone working at the hotel is willing to go above and beyond, out of their way to ensure that you the guest are being provided with everything you need to have a great stay. I'd like to point out the great staff at Cheers (my favorite pre-dinner, post-dinner beer spot) as well as the team of Edward Lee and Chloe Tsai that helped make our trip as easy and memorable as possible.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MattS4954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, 總經理 at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MattS4954

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us. Your comments about the location, service, and our staff are highly appreciated. Edward and Chloe are especially encouraged by your compliments. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Taipei.

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hendrik Meidinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

very good hotel locate in a good area of Taipei. near by metro, shopping mall and night market
the hotel room is clean and have nice decoration
Gym has windows to see outside of hotel, you can see the street in the Taipei
Breakfast is amazing, lots of choice and food are great

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank yvonnewu518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, 總經理 at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear yvonnewu518

We are glad to be the hotel of choice during your recent Taipei trip. Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel's central location, gym and breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hendrik Meidinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This place considers itself as the best hotel in Taipei and for a reason. It is one of the best. We normally stay at Marriott or Hilton hotels as I have "Titanium" status at the former and "Gold" at the latter. But my wife had a free Hyatt night, so we decided to use it for a night before checking into the Sheraton Grand. Its a nice hotel. Clean and modern. Very convenient to Taipei 101 (just a short walk). But the best surprise was the neighborhood food market about five minutes away. Just walk out the front door of the hotel and hang a left. Cross the big street at the light and just walk about two blocks--you will find it. Great Chinese treats and snacks and even Chicken Feet (not for me, for the wife who is originally from Taiwan). Much better to dine on a delicious and authentic breakfast than pay $30 for cold scrambled eggs or whatever. As for the room, it was up to Hyatt standards. Clean and comfortable. No complaints. And check-in was seamless. Good management.

Room tip: Always ask for an upgrade
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fayaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, 總經理 at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Fayaya

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel leads you back to Taipei.

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hendrik Meidinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Nicely remodeled rooms. Excellent view of Taipei 101. Great location is hard to beat. Beautiful lobby. Great doorman and service personnels. I will stay at Grand Hyatt Taipei again. Attention to details and services.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, 總經理 at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Olivia L

Thank you for staying at Grand Hyatt Taipei during your recent Taipei trip. We strive to provide the best possible service to all guests and your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we hope to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hendrik Meidinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews