We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sparkle Hotel(Xinyi District)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AT Boutique Hotel(Xinyi District)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Home Hotel(Xinyi District)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HolyPro Boutique Hotel(Xinyi District)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Royal Best Suites(Xinyi District)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Fitness center
Love Garden Motel(Xinyi District)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Pacific Business Hotel(Xinyi District)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Le Meridien Taipei(Xinyi District)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Humble House Taipei(Xinyi District)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    W Taipei(Xinyi District)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (2,774)
    Filter reviews
    2,774 results
    Traveler rating
    1,698
    798
    182
    70
    26
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,698
    798
    182
    70
    26
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe club loungejapanese restaurantbreakfast buffetconvention centerbusiness tripvery nice hotelfood courtcentral locationbusiness hotelsubway stationnight marketshopping mallw hotelrenovationtaipeigymtower
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,839 - 1,844 of 2,774 reviews
    Reviewed June 11, 2010

    I always stay at this beautiful hotel when I am in Taipei - it's huge lobby area give the sense of being in a magnificent hotel, and the rooms are really beautiful and comfortable!

    Afternoon tea in the mezzanine is a favorite of mine, with the four piece string quartet playing in the background, and a sumptuous spread of sandwiches, dim sum, cakes and strawberries in a huge buffet.

    The restaurants are all five star and range from traditional Chinese decor to modern western, the breakfasts are both western and Chinese and the buffets are excellent!

    For the night owls there is a dance club and nightclub - again one of the best I have experienced.

    I cannot say just how wonderful this hotel and the staff are - just the finest in service.

    Highly recommended for business or pleasure!

    Malcolm McLean

    • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank malcolm_mclean
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 10, 2010

    I spent 5 nights in the Grand Hyatt in Taipei for work. Sadly there is nothing special or charming about this hotel. It is the perfect hotel if you like the big commercial hotels in the 80s.

    Hotel:
    The hotel itself is huge and there are always lots of ppl talking (really loudly) in the lobby. Ppl seem to just hang around the huge lobby area all the time. The rooms are old and not very comfortable.

    Service:
    The service staff are very helpful when requested to do something, but they sometimes do lack the initiative to go that extra mile. I particularly find the peak hours at the front desk difficult. There are always long queues and lots of unruly customers who cut queues. Staff should be trained to turn away customers who do not queue!

    Food:
    Its was a really really long week, I had several meals in my room. The standard for food was quite bad. Breakfast was one of the worst eggs benedict I have ever tried. The other meals were better but not great for a city famous for their food. The choices are also very limited, with many items not

    Overall:
    For the price that they are charging, I would not consider it value for money. The hotel is greatly in need of a renovation. There are many other hotels in Taipei that are just as good or better charging a lot less.

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TheChubbs9123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 7, 2010

    This Grand Hyatt seems so typical of the nineties ageing hotel syndrome.When it opened it was probably cutting edge but now its rooms are tired and uninsteresting.It reminds me of chain hotels in the US - tired,boring and featureless.Take the Lobby its rediculously grand and attractive - completly over the top.Go to your room and its basic,lacks extra touches,and is unglamorous.The bathroom fittings are eighties.Clearly Hyatt Hotels think consumers dont notice these things or care about them.The sooner the Starwood W opens in Taipei the better to give some much needed competition in town.I dined at the Japanese Restaurant on level 4 which has an all you can eat deal for about USD40 net.Not really my style but it suited my mood - it was good quality,not buffet,real Japanese cuisine and fairly priced.Excellant and caring staff.It closes at 09:30 like everything here which is way too early. The Grand Hyatt Taipei is a business hotel just waiting to be destroyed by proper competition.Remodel or perish!

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Christopher R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 21, 2010

    This hotel is near to Taipei 101 and within walking distance to the subway station. Also close to several upmarket shopping centers.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable.
    Breakfast has a good spread, both Chinese and western. Good selection of juices and blends.
    No major complaints.

    Locals tell me that this hotel is known to be haunted. Perhaps there were some well publicized suicides/murder. But I didn't see anything paranormal, not that I wanted to see!

    • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MikeCMelbourne
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 13, 2010

    honestly, i was really shocked about the price. ok, it is a hyatt, but this price for a hotel like that..... breakfast was very crowded and i was expecting more. rooms are quite small and a little old fashioned

    • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank floaction
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews