We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
161
188
41
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
188
41
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiskey bar great location construction work the ground floor noisy at night home away from home small hotel few minutes walk business trip xinyi area convenience store bars and restaurants buffet breakfast mrt station wonderful hotel an upgrade eslite bookstore
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 401 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

I've stayed at the Home hotel 4-5 times over last few years when business takes me to Taipei. Home Hotel has a good combination of moderate rates, a convenient location near to Taipei 101 and Taipei World Trade Center convention space. The surrounding neighborhood is very walk-able due to the convenient elevated walk ways nearby. The rooms are a modern style and are clean and in good repair. The cozy Marsalis Home whiskey bar usually has good music and always has a good selection of whiskeys, especially the Japanese ones which I don't often see in the US. The breakfast is a good selection of foods, but isn't huge like the buffet at the Grand Hyatt a few blocks away. Good value, good location.

Room tip: Higher floors are better, especially on weekends as there is a club in the basement of the building.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Stayed in the "Suite" for 6 nights, not sure if it's because of the world cup or the music festival, the room is quite noisy, definitely not for light-sleeper like myself. You can hear the drum (I believe there are at least 2 bars downstairs?) whenever your ear is pressed against the pillow, or even just by staying in bed. (And I'm already on the 11th Floor).
Motorbike sound is loud even at or after mid-night, facing inner street.
Breakfast selection is "decent" (?) and taste average.
Service is good (for some staff, depending on your luck).

Wanted to write more, but all I can think of, really, is the noise, didn't have a good night sleep for the 6 nights.

Room tip: If 11th floor is still noisy, I honestly don't know how to choose a good room
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not really cheap but still a very good quality/price ratio. Very well located, outstanding breakfast and very helpful staff. The rooms are quite big and very comfortable. AC can be switched off.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 777777Nicolas7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel, with the best bathtub you could dream of!
Great service and the Italian restaurant on the ground floor is absolutely delicious! I had to go back many times after my stay in the hotel just for lunch or dinner! Truly Italian in taste and quality!

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leandroming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Great location. Decent room. Poor breakfast. Expensive price. I think the price is mostly for the location. Poor elevator. Have to wait very Long. Staff is friendly and good. But the lift seriously need major redo. Because the 2 lifts use 2 different buttons, it makes both of them to stop every single floor even there is no people. Very bad.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lester Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews