We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Taipei
Nearby Hotels
Humble House Taipei(Xinyi District)
$212
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Taipei(Xinyi District)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Taipei(Xinyi District)
$402
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Business Hotel(Xinyi District)
$120
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Home Hotel(Xinyi District)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
THE Tango Taipei XinYi(Xinyi District)
$147
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eslite Hotel(Xinyi District)
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sparkle Hotel(Xinyi District)
$112
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Formosa101 Hostel(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
$40
$33
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Space Inn Xinyi(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,011)
Filter reviews
3,011 results
Traveler rating
2,236
566
128
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,236
566
128
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo baryen barfabulous roomw insiderwet barbliss productswhite noise machinekitchen tableday bedfloor to ceiling windowshankyu department storetop floortrendy hotelspg memberyoung peoplepool sidechinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,449 - 1,454 of 3,011 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great rooms. Great service. Great location. The room is fully decked out with top notch fittings and furnishings. The toilet had a separate shower and bath and a fully automated toilet bowl from ToTo. The day bed by the window is a nice touch. You can sit there the whole day reading a book and looking out into the taipei skyline.

The location is ideal for a shopping and eating hoilday. Walkout then to the left, across the road then to the right and you enter the little streets of taipei full of little shops selling baked goods to the famous fried chicken. We checked into the hotel at about 3pm and went straight for the street food. Notably you have to try the silky smooth bean curd and Dumpling Tiger Northern Delicacy Restaurant. Walk down the street and you can't miss them. The shops have a perpetual que!

Out of the hotel and to the right, and you find yourself at the doors steps of high end shopping choke full of nice restaurants and artesian coffee places to visit.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dustbusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Dustbusters,

Thank you so much for sharing your staying experience and the insider tips while traveling in Taipei. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our room, our service and the location of hotel. We are also pleased that you had a great gateway in Taipei and enjoyed the culinary delicacies! Definitely look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

When you stay at a W Hotel, you can expect consistency - from their singature scent as you walk into the lobby to the quirky modern deco and amazing food and cocktails. The staff are friendly and the gym was a decent size with enough cardio machines that you don't have to wait around during peak hours.

The location is excellent - walking distance to malls, restaurants, bars and clubs. I would definitely stay at there again if I'm back in Taipei.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dashador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Dashador,

Thank you for your patronage to the W Hotels and the recognition of “Top hotel in a good location” toward W Taipei. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed many aspects of our hotel, especially our friendly talents and the fully equipped FIT gym. We appreciate your warm compliments and definitely look forward to seeing you soon in Taipei!

Best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

You will feel hip and young again as you step into the hotel. The Hotel's design is impeccable in my standard.

The room is oozing with artsy and clean feeling, with technologies to support. Like a speaker where you could connect your ipod (well they should upgrade to wireless speakers, but whatever), an ambience sound modes (raining, thunders, waves sound).

There's simply no privacy in the bathroom, since u can peek right through the grill from the room.
I was sharing a room with a brother. So trying to watch a tv from the bed, as your brother was taking a shower was really testing my manliness and willpower to suppress curiosity.

Great foods and buffet. Friendly and helpful staffs that will help you buy local cakes and movie tickets.

And awesome lift! The endless tunnel design on the roof of the lift had me wondering how to achieve such effect that normally requires two mirrors facing each other. After days of contemplating it, I figured out that the answer is 'one way mirror'! It was satisfying solving that mistery.

The digital lights display on the main lobby that seems random will follow your movement as you came closer.

Oh and also, they changed the welcome mat from 'Good Morning' to 'Good Afternoon' and 'Good Evening' depending on the time. Subtle move, I like it.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Link K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Link K,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay experience with us! We are overjoyed to hear that you like the design of our hotel and room and enjoyed our room facilities. Look forward to seeing you to explore more fun at W Taipei!

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Its everything you could ever want from a W.
I have seen my fair share of W hotels and the Taipei branch is the best I have stayed at. The rooms are truely amzing. And if you stay in thier suites you will get a free gift every day. And with Bliss products what more could a girl want:)
Bar serve great cocktails
Thier SPA facility for in house guests are just perfect
And the location is smack in the middle of great shopping and eating
If you go to Taipei you should really stay here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linniezhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear inniezhu,

We are so thrilled to receive this review which fills with your love towards W Taipei! Great thanks for staying with us and the recognition of the best W that you have ever stayed. It is our pleasure to create a wonderful memory for your stay, and we definitely LOVE to see you again soon!

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very artistically-designed hotel. Room was upgraded to Spectacular upon check-in, facing Taipei 101. Awesome view indeed. Every hotel facilities and in-room amenities are of top-notch qualities. No free minibar though.

The staffs were really friendly and efficient. You can tell that they take pride in their jobs. We had complimentary cake waiting in our room upon knowing that it was my mum's birthday. Lovely touch! My mum really enjoyed the cake. Many thanks to the chef.

Buffet breakfast was excellent, one of the best we had! Great selection all across. Fantastic location right above the metro station.

This is our first stay in a W hotel chain and most definitely there will be more to come.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CQsin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear CQsin8,

You just discovered our open secret – the WOW experience to all our guests! We are really happy to know that you and your mother had a wonderful time staying with us, and loved so many aspects of our hotel. Your review is the momentum to encourage us to provide more touching services to our valuable guests. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews