We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Taipei
Nearby Hotels
Humble House Taipei(Xinyi District)
$222
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Business Hotel(Xinyi District)
$119
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Taipei(Xinyi District)
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AT Boutique Hotel(Xinyi District)
$84
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
THE Tango Taipei XinYi(Xinyi District)
$147
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Home Hotel(Xinyi District)
$196
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eslite Hotel(Xinyi District)
$212
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Taipei(Xinyi District)
$326
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sparkle Hotel(Xinyi District)
$107
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
EnRich House(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
382
181
39
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
181
39
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipejunior suitenespresso machinethe executive loungetoto toiletwalk in closetbreakfast buffethotel managementhigh techhigh endreplenished dailystate of the artconstruction sitespg hotelsexcellent locationspacious roomlobby area
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 634 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a brand new hotel with beautiful interior. Its higher in price but is very central and convenient location which saves you $$ as you can walk to everything! Rooms are beautiful with good amenities. The only negative thing about hotels like this is not children friendly. Staff at the reception and concierge were exceptional! We had a medical emergency and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed on the executive floor for 3 nights over the weekend in 2 twin bedrooms as we were 4 girls on a trip. Both of us stayed in Room 1202. Our room could have had a better layout: there was no place for us to put up our suitcases and the shower/basin area did not have a door for some privacy. The room was laid out for a couple but with twin beds in there, they should have thought of putting a door somewhere in the bath area instead of leaving it open.
Happy hour: food variety needs to be better and to be replenished once supplies look low. They seem to only put out 1 small wheel of brie for the entire 3 hours of Happy Hour. Housekeeping did not replenish the shower gel at all, and there were alot of standard housekeeping things that were not done (being in the hotel business, we were quite picky). Breakfast was good with great variety and really helpful staff. Location is great as it is near the Mitsukoshi mall and other shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotusyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Love it - my second stay and can never find a complaint, the rooms are perfect, everything has been thought out for you, even if you are tired and jet lagged where small things might annoy you, amazingly everything works perfectly and the service could not be more helpful. I managed to have a free hour and use the swimming pool, sauna and steam room, perfect before a night's sleep. I also had dinner in My Humble House and the service and food were great. If you read some of my reviews, I have given some negative ones, but I am fair and appeicate high standards and Le Meridien Taipei is one of the best hotel in any country or city in the world. Enough said!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRIJNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Fans of clean functional automation design take notes: The Meridien Taipei is probably the best that there is.

The moment that I walk into the door, I were treated as a proper guest despite my clothing attire which were put on to get ready for a grueling all-day hiking. We were upgraded to a junior suite with all the bells and whistles. yet remains so functional (and I have been in quite a bit of hotels that has bells and whistles that are quite useless). The room is immaculate aside for the shower which is a bit prone to water splashes but I am nitpicking here. The floor-to-ceiling windows are a nice touch but the proximity of the adjacent buildings may deterred you from fully open the drapes.

Shopping fans will rejoiced as you are in the mecca shopping center of Taipei. The subway are clean and Taipei 101 is just a few blocks from the hotel.

On the morning of our flight out, we were rushing out to get into the taxi that we forgot one of ours handbag at the counter. The poor receptionist has to run after the cab to catch us and for that we are eternally grateful.

The Meridien Taipei is the best Meridien that we have been in and it will be our top choice the next time that we are back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terravisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Short Business trip to Taiwan in April 2013. Professional reception boys & girls. Helpful Staff. Royal feel as soon as one gets into the room. Well lit rooms, good in room entertainment system. Bowled over the luxurious bathroom, fully automated WC system; everything really mesmerises. Stay was short, however would have loved staying longer, maybe weeks together. The breakfast was cosmopolitan taking care of taste buds from different countries and continents.
Nice experience, would love to visit again and again and again.

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews